We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
950sanets
Secunda

Hospitality Out of this world !!!

Review of The Goose House
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Aug 2018
Anne, we can not thank you enough for the great hospitality, food and friendship we had with our stay. You guys are so homely. Our room was great. The breakfast was great with a variety. Fred, thank you for make us feel so at home. You guys really made our stay worth it. We will make a plan to be back. Best guesthouse we have stayed at in a long time. Thank you again. They even send us a sms to hear if we were ok, as we were out late!!
Date of stay: August 2018
Room Tip: Any room is great
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anne P, Owner at The Goose House, responded to this review
Responded 02 Sept 2018
Sanet you are a star ! Thank you for all the compliments ! We really do enjoy having people like you in our home. That is the big plus in having a B & B. We meet such interesting people.
Keep on having fun !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Pool area
  • Agoda.com
1.0 km from The Goose House
Free parking
Pool
No fees just great deals
    3.2 km from The Goose House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Open plan living area
    No fees just great deals
    • Priceline
    0.6 km from The Goose House
    Bar/Lounge
      1.1 km from The Goose House
      Free parking
      Pool
      No fees just great deals
      • ZenHotels.com
      • Vio.com
      0.9 km from The Goose House
      Bedroom
      • Priceline
        R 1 453
      3.2 km from The Goose House
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Spring Room
        3.4 km from The Goose House
        Free Wifi
        Free parking
          0.3 km from The Goose House
          • eDreams
          • Priceline
            R 1 000
          • Agoda.com
          1.4 km from The Goose House
          Free parking
          Pool
          View more hotels in Rosetta
          Reviews (18)
          Filter reviews
          18 results
          Traveller rating
          12
          5
          1
          0
          0
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          LanguageAll languages
          Traveller rating
          12
          5
          1
          0
          0
          See what travellers are saying:
          Selected filters
          Filter
          Updating list...
          15 - 18 of 18 reviews
          Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

          The B&B is run by a charming couple who really went out of their way to make us feel welcome and accommodate our needs.
          The double room was small but clean and comfortable with an on suite shower and toilet.
          Breakfast was served for us at 05h45 on request and was amazing.

          My difficulty in reviewing stems from the following.
          Having previously stayed at a number of self catering places in the area. I somehow couldn't justify the price we each paid to share the same small room for what I thought should be the price of the room for one.

          I did not see the size of the other rooms so can't comment on them.

          All in all it lies in the heart of some excellent mountain biking trails so should do well for short stay visitors.

          Date of stay: September 2017
          Trip type: Travelled with friends
          Thank John C
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          Reviewed 20 May 2017

          Owners are extremely friendly who did everything to make us feel very welcome. The rooms were spacious and clean and the breakfast was superb. The location is lovely, peaceful and tranquil. This is a lovely place from which to explore the beautiful surrounding area.
          It would be nice if there was a fridge and a toaster to use in the communal area. However, this was no big deal as the owners let me use the fridge and toaster in their kitchen.

          Date of stay: January 2017
          • Trip type: Travelled with family
            • Location
            • Sleep Quality
            • Service
          Thank westonc
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          Reviewed 11 April 2017

          We had a warm welcome. They even checked a few times on us and ensured we had clear directions. comfortable room and lovely breakfast the next morning.
          They don't make supper but the Rosetta Hotel 5min from the guest house had a super supper and affordable.

          Date of stay: March 2017
          • Trip type: Travelled with family
            • Sleep Quality
            • Cleanliness
            • Service
          Thank NHaacke
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.