We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location. Fully stocked house. great value...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining room leading to kitchen View from bedroom window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Dining room leading to kitchen
View from bedroom window
Dining area
View from bedroom window
Bunk bed room
Master bedroom
View from master bedroom window
Hallway
Living room
Living room
Living room
Second floor double bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Longrock, Penzance, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Kiloshnee...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location. Fully stocked house. great value for money”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had an amazing time at this beautiful home. The outside looks deceiving but once you inside the house it has a lovely family environment. Sufficient living space. It's a great location, we could walk along the beach to St Michael Mount. I would definitely go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen and dining room living space
Liked least: There is only one bathroom
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Helen & Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sand N
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Getaway!”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

It was our first time in Cornwall, and your property is one of the greatest things that we had during out 4 days trip! The property was clean and well- decorated. Besides, the owner provided all the necessary cooking tools, we don't need to buy anything. The facilities and amenities were excellent for us. The location was perfect as well, near by the city centre and St Michael's Mount which only takes 10-15 mins driving. The property was close to the beach, however, we're regret that didn't get a chance to enjoy the beach there. More importantly, although Helen, the owner, was not there to welcome, she was so helpful! Thanks alot. We really had a good time. :D

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities and amenities
Liked least: not close to the beach, but it doesn't really matter!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2015
Thank you for your kind review. Helen & Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benalfie6...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing beautiful home”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

What a fantastic holiday rental close to everything I would definitely recommend to a family member an friend your house is absolute stunning wish it was my home it's gorgeous and to have beach towels bath towels everything goes in this house is a God send to us view from top bedroom this amazing I am going to rebook for next year thank you for letting us for staying in your beautiful home

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
Thank you for your very kind review. So glad you enjoyed our property, we try to make it a home from home so hope you return soon.

Helen & Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wan76
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

The house is very warm and decorated in welcoming way. Walking distance to beach and 5 minutes drive to St. Micheal Mount.Near to Morrisons and Sainsbury for shopping. Really enjoy the stay and my kids love it.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. We hope you return soon.

Helen and Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRB26
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely house in great location”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just come back from Gladstone Terrace. We have had a really lovely relaxing holiday and the location for exploring the far west is superb.
When we first arrived we worried that we may not be able to park outside the property but I can honestly say that we had no problem whatsoever.
We loved the house. Very clean and beautifully presented with amazing views from the bedrooms. It has outside space too, a lovely sun trap and we loved it! It had everything that we needed and the owner has done a fantastic interior design job.
The beach which we walked to in 2 minutes is dog friendly and you can walk for miles.
Lastly, correspondence with the owner re booking was very easy and she replies quickly.
Thank you for a lovely 5 days and we will definitely recommend Gladstone Terrace.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house itself,decor etc and the views
Liked least: I can't think
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Helen & Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing