We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
19 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$232
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/30
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Site
US$232
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$215
View deal
PricelineUS$232
Expedia.comUS$232
Booking.comUS$232
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (804)
Filter reviews
804 results
Traveller rating
650
88
34
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
650
88
34
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews treetop restaurant kosi river mountain drive duty manager housekeeping team special thanks jim corbett chef rakesh high tea corbett resort restaurant manager special mention main restaurant f b thali beautiful property mango trees
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 804 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2021

Booked 4 nights stay keeping in mind we are going to TAj Resorts...Trust me it's not even closer to that...It's at par with any other decent resort which has got good nature inside and hygienic rooms. If you are someone who is going for experience then forget as they are experts in making excuses in the name of COVID. Their kitchen does not have basic fruits, vegetables if case you have certain palates...Nothing great about the food else as well..There are no activities available for kids and charging 600/- for a very very basic activity called archery...On day 1, there was an electricity tripping problem only for our room...So stay without expectation, you might end up enjoying as architecturally what is made is made and that's pretty good.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niksravs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritesh Bhatt, General Manager at Taj Corbett Resort & Spa, Uttarakhand, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj Corbett!

It was a pleasure having you stay with us on our recent visit. I take this opportunity to thank you for your time in evaluating our product and services.

I have taken a careful note of your comments regarding the activities, unavailability of fruits of your liking and the issue of electricity tripping. I can assure you that your experience was certainly not reflective of our usual standards. I regret that it did not meet your expectations

It is only genuine well wishers who take the trouble of sharing detailed feedback and they help you improve. I am grateful for your time in providing us with such constructive feedback.

Your feedback has been shared with relevant department heads and I assure you that my team have understood that things should have been handled differently. I guarantee you that this was an aberration and not the norm.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcome you back to Taj Corbett Resort & Spa.

Sincerely,

Ritesh Bhatt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2021

As always, what stands out at Taj is the genuine warmth of the staff, personal interactions, going beyond the call of duty, small touches like sending an Americano with your breakfast - because they know you like one!

Special mention of Naveen, Shubham at F&B.

Kudos to the Taj group for love and security they provide to their staff. It reflects in their persona!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank adipaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritesh Bhatt, General Manager at Taj Corbett Resort & Spa, Uttarakhand, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2021

Dear Mr. Paul,

Namaste from Taj Corbett!

On the onset firstly thank you very much for choosing us for your stay and for taking out time from your schedule for the wonderful feedback. It is delighting to know that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us and you liked the serene and calming effect of the place and its flora and fauna.

Your compliments on the services and the warmth exuded by the team means a world to us and keep us encouraged to keep delivering genuine hospitality, rest assured that your kind compliments will be shared to the entire team.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Taj Corbett Resort & Spa.

Sincerely,

Ritesh Bhatt
General Manager
Ritesh.bhatt@tajhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2021 via mobile

The stay at Taj is always a memory. Its really calm and quite place for relaxing. Few things were restricted due to govt. restrictions such as safari etc. but we enjoyed calmness alongside kosi river.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Shashanksharmaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritesh Bhatt, General Manager at Taj Corbett Resort & Spa, Uttarakhand, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2021

Dear Mr. Sharma,

Namaste from Taj Corbett!

On the onset firstly thank you very much for choosing us for your stay and for taking out time from your schedule for the wonderful feedback. It is delighting to know that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us and you liked the serene and calming effect of the place and its flora and fauna.

Your compliments mean a world to us and keep us encouraged to keep delivering genuine hospitality, rest assured that your kind compliments will be shared to the entire team.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Taj Corbett Resort & Spa.

Sincerely,

Ritesh Bhatt
General Manager
Ritesh.bhatt@tajhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2021

Taj Corbett is a little piece of heaven nestled in the middle of a dense forest. It is an awesome resort covered with fruit laden mango orchards. The rooms are outstanding and Kosi river right outside is very soothing. But that's not the best part.

The best part is the people in-charge of the resort. They go several extra miles to ensure that you have the best experience ever, while they manage environmental factors not in anyone's control. They worry for your vacation experience and your safety and well being - so you can relax in comfort and luxury the place has to offer. My special thanks specially to Mr. Shubham for making our stay the one to remember for ever. Also thanks to Mr. Amitava and to Mr. Ritesh Bhatt for being extra cautious about the safety of our family.

Thank you to all of you and to the extended Taj Corbett team for making it one of the best resort stays ever.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sandeep0123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritesh Bhatt, General Manager at Taj Corbett Resort & Spa, Uttarakhand, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2021

Dear Mr. Khuarana,

Namaste from Taj Corbett!

On the onset firstly thank you very much for choosing us for your stay with us and for taking out time from your schedule for the wonderful feedback. It is delighting to know that your stay was comfortable and you loved the flora and fauna, the pristine beauty of the mountains and the view of the cascading river kosi from the restaurant.

Your compliments mean a world to us and keep us encouraged to keep delivering genuine hospitality, rest assured that your kind compliments will be shared with the entire team.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Taj Corbett Resort & Spa.

Sincerely,

Ritesh Bhatt
General Manager
Ritesh.bhatt@tajhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2021 via mobile

Reservation desk promised 2 additional nights in the room we were staying in. After reaching the resort, we were told that we will have to change the rooms despite promising us the rooms for 3 nights. When asked why, we were told “due to a top secret reason which can only be explained over phone” - this message sent by the Taj reservation desk. Never experienced this level of unprofessionalism at Taj. Even then the person on duty Mr. Akshay was unapologetic and looked the other away when we decided to checkout 2 days earlier than planned. No solution offered! Amazed at this hospitality.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Arushi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritesh Bhatt, General Manager at Taj Corbett Resort & Spa, Uttarakhand, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2021

Dear Ms. Bhargava,

Namaste from Taj Corbett !

On the onset firstly thank you very much for taking out your time from the schedule for the crucial feedback.

I am surprised and extremely disappointed to read your comments, as they seem very uncharacteristic of the experience that we provide to guests at our hotel.

I am extremely sorry for the miscommunication with regards to your room reservation and regret our inability to extend your stay in the same category room, since it was booked for the next guest’s arrival. I have personally addressed the reservation and front office teams to ensure incidents like these are averted.

I do hope you will treat this experience in isolation and offer us another opportunity to surpass your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you back and I remain at your disposal always.

Sincerely,

Ritesh Bhatt
General Manager
Ritesh.bhatt@tajhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews