We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$211
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/05
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Site
US$211
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Prestigia.com
US$211
US$204
View deal
Hotels.comUS$211
Booking.comUS$211
CheapTicketsUS$211
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (761)
Filter reviews
762 results
Traveller rating
620
82
31
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
620
82
31
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews treetop restaurant kosi river mountain drive duty manager housekeeping team special thanks jim corbett chef rakesh high tea corbett resort restaurant manager special mention main restaurant f b thali beautiful property mango trees
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 762 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2021 via mobile

Reservation desk promised 2 additional nights in the room we were staying in. After reaching the resort, we were told that we will have to change the rooms despite promising us the rooms for 3 nights. When asked why, we were told “due to a top secret reason which can only be explained over phone” - this message sent by the Taj reservation desk. Never experienced this level of unprofessionalism at Taj. Even then the person on duty Mr. Akshay was unapologetic and looked the other away when we decided to checkout 2 days earlier than planned. No solution offered! Amazed at this hospitality.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank arushib2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ritesh Bhatt, General Manager at Taj Corbett Resort & Spa, Uttarakhand, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Ms. Bhargava,

Namaste from Taj Corbett !

On the onset firstly thank you very much for taking out your time from the schedule for the crucial feedback.

I am surprised and extremely disappointed to read your comments, as they seem very uncharacteristic of the experience that we provide to guests at our hotel.

I am extremely sorry for the miscommunication with regards to your room reservation and regret our inability to extend your stay in the same category room, since it was booked for the next guest’s arrival. I have personally addressed the reservation and front office teams to ensure incidents like these are averted.

I do hope you will treat this experience in isolation and offer us another opportunity to surpass your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you back and I remain at your disposal always.

Sincerely,

Ritesh Bhatt
General Manager
Ritesh.bhatt@tajhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2021

Thank you to Rathore at the restaurant along with Shubham. A very big thank you for making my daughter’s birthday super special. The arrangement by the house keeping team was amazing. You guys never disappoint and that’s the biggest reason of me coming back to your properties every time.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Taj Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank aupadhyay79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ritesh Bhatt, General Manager at Taj Corbett Resort & Spa, Uttarakhand, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Dear Mr. Upadhyay,

Namaste from Taj Corbett!

On the onset firstly thank you very much for choosing us for your stay and for taking out time from your schedule for the wonderful feedback. It is delighting to know that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us.

Your compliments mean a world to us and keep us encouraged to keep delivering genuine hospitality, rest assured that your kind compliments will be shared to the entire team.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Taj Corbett Resort & Spa.

Sincerely,

Ritesh Bhatt
General Manager
Ritesh.bhatt@tajhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2021

I with my wife went to this nice property this March and stayed their for Four nights. We were greeted well since beginning and staffs were really cordial and made us feel like staying at home. Rooms were spacious fitted with all modern amenities . Housekeeping were perfect even in this COVID era and foods were excellent.

Excellent service, food, location, staff courtesy and property maintenance. Can't think of a single thing as a concern area for this property.

During the trip we faced many other issues not related to the hotel but upon reaching the hotel all our tensions vanished. That really was the litmus test of the property.

Live music was excellent while dinner at poolside restaurant. They didn't leave any stone unturned to pamper us. They arranged travel to safari point and when we missed our breakfast they ensured we get something upon return. Food and beverage In charge Naveen made sure that we had a great time during our entire stay. Kudos to naveen and his entire team for a wonderful experience. Will surely be back soon .

Possible things they can look at -
1. Need driver stay within premises. They have a huge campus and it will be very convenient for us in the future.
2. Better wi fi speed

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pawanhans77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ritesh Bhatt, General Manager at Taj Corbett Resort & Spa, Uttarakhand, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Dear Mr. Hans,

Namaste from Taj Corbett!

On the onset firstly thank you very much for choosing us for your stay and for taking out time from your schedule for the wonderful feedback. It is delighting to know that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us.

Your compliments and feedbacks mean a world to us and keep us encouraged to keep delivering genuine hospitality, rest assured that your kind compliments will be shared to the entire team.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Taj Corbett Resort & Spa.

Sincerely,

Ritesh Bhatt
General Manager
Ritesh.bhatt@tajhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2021

My wife and I had a fantastic stay at the Taj! We were extremely comfortable and relaxed, and the staff was amazing! Shubham looking after the FnB was awesome and took wonderful care of us and we had some of the best food here. Highly recommended a visit!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Xyz11111111111111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ritesh Bhatt, General Manager at Taj Corbett Resort & Spa, Uttarakhand, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Dear Guest,

Namaste from Taj Corbett!

On the onset firstly thank you very much for choosing us for your stay for celebrating your daughter's birthday with us and for taking out time from your schedule for the wonderful feedback. It is delighting to know that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us.

Your compliments mean a world to us and keep us encouraged to keep delivering genuine hospitality, rest assured that your kind compliments will be shared to the entire team.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Taj Corbett Resort & Spa.

Sincerely,

Ritesh Bhatt
General Manager
Ritesh.bhatt@tajhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2021

The property is located right on the river bank, inside the forest reserved it is easily accessible by road. The resort itself is lush and green with varied wild life visiting the property itself. The staff is only too eager to please and follows all covid protocols. The food is excellent and the facilities top class. They made a special effort for my 2 year old daughter's birthday. They washed and filled her milk bottles any number of times a day and packed lunches for us for our trip back to Delhi and during the safari. Would love to visit again

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ArunabhaB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ritesh Bhatt, General Manager at Taj Corbett Resort & Spa, Uttarakhand, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Dear Guest,

Namaste from Taj Corbett!

On the onset firstly thank you very much for choosing us for your stay for celebrating your daughter's birthday with us and for taking out time from your schedule for the wonderful feedback. It is delighting to know that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us.

Your compliments mean a world to us and keep us encouraged to keep delivering genuine hospitality, rest assured that your kind compliments will be shared to the entire team.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Taj Corbett Resort & Spa.

Sincerely,

Ritesh Bhatt
General Manager
Ritesh.bhatt@tajhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews