We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$272
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/07
Orbitz.com
Official Site
eDreams
Expedia.comUS$272
Booking.com
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (804)
Filter reviews
806 results
Traveller rating
651
89
34
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
651
89
34
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews treetop restaurant kosi river mountain drive duty manager housekeeping team special thanks jim corbett chef rakesh high tea corbett resort restaurant manager special mention main restaurant f b thali beautiful property mango trees
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 806 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2021

The hotel staff went out of the way to make the stay a memorable one! the 2 day long holi celebrations were indeed touching! Very cozy cottage styled rooms in the middle of lawns riddled with mango trees. The riverside lawns and access is well maintained. Good breakfast & excellent dinner buffet, with some good live music at the Grill & Bar.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Taj Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Shubhamsinghal13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritesh Bhatt, General Manager at Taj Corbett Resort & Spa, Uttarakhand, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2021

Dear Mr. Singhal,

Namaste from Taj Corbett!

On the onset firstly thank you very much for choosing us for your stay and for taking out time from your schedule for the wonderful feedback. It is delighting to know that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us.

Your compliments mean a world to us and keep us encouraged to keep delivering genuine hospitality, rest assured that your kind compliments will be shared to the entire team.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Taj Corbett Resort & Spa.

Sincerely,

Ritesh Bhatt
General Manager
Ritesh.bhatt@tajhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2021

First and foremost, in these testing times of the resurgence/peak of the COVID-19 Pandemic, all staff especially those at the Dining areas followed all safety guidelines/protocol to perfection (I & my wife are both doctors and have seen/are seeing the worst of this pandemic). The staff has been really well trained in this regard! And that's at a time when we practically tire ourselves everyday of telling people to follow safety precautions (masks/sanitation/distancing) and find even educated people so careless and reckless about these measures. However, I'm glad to say, that the staff at Taj were another breed altogether (hats off to them!).

Also, I must mention that the staff was very courteous and really made an extra effort to ensure your comfort!

Check in and check out experience was very pleasant!

In accordance with the Uttarakhand government guidelines, testing for COVID-19 by RT-PCR was mandatory from 1st April 2021 prior to check-in. Thankfully, the hotel authorities informed me timely (upon receiving these instructions from the authorities) and we could get our testing done just in time before embarking on the trip.

The food was really awesome and more importantly very authentic (I've not had such authentic sambar in any hotel in entire North India, not counting the standalone South Indian restaurants).

The rooms were spacious, comfortable and had all necessary amenities. (I would have liked a few hooks or hangers in the washroom for the clothes).

Hygiene of the room and washroom was impeccable!

WiFi was good. No issues there (you can connect as many as 4 devices, though we didn't need that many!)

The ambience of the dining area(s) was also wonderful both indoor and outdoor dining.

The rear-lawn and garden area was also very refreshing and so was the adjoining bank of the Kosi river (we really loved the strolls along the river). However, understandably, that was not part of the property (it's part of the Corbett National park/Forest department), but one can venture out there provided you don't break the rules/law (which has been clearly stated on a notice board next to the gate leading on to the bank).

The multiple rooms at the property are connected by paths/pavements that we also enjoyed walking on in the evenings. There is a beautiful fresh water stream running through the property that rekindles your childhood memories of our beautiful rural countryside!

There are monkeys around the property that you can enjoy watching, but at the same time, the staff worked hard to ensure that they don't bother you while you're dining outdoors! (That's some challenge, ain't it?).

Thank you "Team Taj Corbett" for everything!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Taj Hotels & Resorts
Thank DrDileepR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritesh Bhatt, General Manager at Taj Corbett Resort & Spa, Uttarakhand, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2021

Dear Dr. Ramakrishnan,

Namaste from Taj Corbett!

On the onset firstly thank you very much for choosing us for your stay with us and for taking out time from your schedule for the wonderful feedback.


I am privileged to find such a nicely detailed feedback of the experience you had with us, i am happy that the team, the place and the services were upto your liking.Nothing is more pleasurable than rekindling the memories of the childhood, it is so heart touching to know that you had those memories back here with us.

Your compliments really mean a world to us and shall keep us encouraged to keep delivering genuine hospitality, the team is gratified to know this.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Taj Corbett Resort & Spa.

Sincerely,

Ritesh Bhatt
General Manager
Ritesh.bhatt@tajhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2021 via mobile

I stayed with my wife and 2 kids at taj corbett. The nice things first -

1. The resort is serene and the lush greenery within is truly wonderful.
2. It was very nice of them to gift my kids with a soft toy, chocolates, story book and board games - my elder one loved all of them.
3. They are very careful of the pandemic and have sufficient checks and safety measures.

But, I found some things left wanting. For eg -

1.At the entrance there was no coordination or guidance to inform me if the car is to be parked by me or there is valet parking. To whom shall I give the keys to get the stuff to the room. Frankly the guard just checked my name on the list and went back, and we were left thinking what's to be done.

2. I booked a deluxe cottage dor self, wife and 2 kids. The room had one king size bed which by no means practically can sleep 4 human beings (babies also need some minimum space on the bed!). I had to pay extra to get an additional single bed. No other resort that I have booked till date internationally or domestic gave me a king bed for self, wife and 2 kids.
3. Food was average (except breakfast) and service at treetop was rather disappointing and needed multiple reminders.

I would say that the resort, its decor and the rooms are top class, but yes, the service and basic consideration of hospitality towards guests is found wanting.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Souvik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2021 via mobile

We stayed in deluxe cottage for three nights. The room was well appointed with a nice sit out and a garden right outside.
The resort met all our expectations that we had of a Taj resort – very well maintained and green campus, extensive buffet with a wide variety of options. In-resort activities will understandably curtailed due to covid restrictions and the swimming pool was also closed. However kids still had a great time in the resort climbing trees and playing around in the garden

We specially liked the Treetop view of the river and enjoyed our high teas in that venue. Kids enjoyed frolicking around in the river (though more like a stream in this month). The river did enhance the attractiveness of the resort.

We went on two safaris, which again were very well conducted with learned guides. We spotted elephants, fox, peacocks, langurs and caught a fleeting glimpse of a tiger!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SubhrajitRoy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritesh Bhatt, General Manager at Taj Corbett Resort & Spa, Uttarakhand, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2021

Dear Mr. Roy,

Namaste from Taj Corbett!

On the onset firstly thank you very much for choosing us for your stay and for taking out time from your schedule for the wonderful feedback. It is delighting to know that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us.

Your compliments mean a world to us and keep us encouraged to keep delivering genuine hospitality, rest assured that your kind compliments will be shared to the entire team.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Taj Corbett Resort & Spa.

Sincerely,

Ritesh Bhatt
General Manager
Ritesh.bhatt@tajhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2021

Great place to visit. was our 3rd stay in the Hotel and had a very good holiday.

The food and service at all the resultants is expectational. Eveing high tea is actually the high point of stay. Pushkar at the Treetop restaurant is very good. not to miss Naveen and M. Rathore too.

Front desk was ably handled by Akshay and Fahad.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Taj Hotels & Resorts
Thank deepakazad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritesh Bhatt, General Manager at Taj Corbett Resort & Spa, Uttarakhand, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2021

Dear Mr. Azad,

Namaste from Taj Corbett!

On the onset firstly thank you very much for choosing us for your stay and for taking out time from your schedule for the wonderful feedback. It is delighting to know that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us.

Your compliments mean a world to us and keep us encouraged to keep delivering genuine hospitality, rest assured that your kind compliments will be shared to the entire team.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Taj Corbett Resort & Spa.

Sincerely,

Ritesh Bhatt
General Manager
Ritesh.bhatt@tajhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews