We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Place to Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
The sitting room.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The sitting room.
View from bedroom 1 Street view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
The sitting room.
View from bedroom 1
Street view
Rue de Remparts
Right side of garden, shady for those baking hot days.
Beautiful sitting room, with Medieval stone walls.
Sitting room, wonderfully furnished .
Sitting room, bookcase containing , novels for your reading pleasure.
Tapestry .
Fireplace, for decor only as it was sealed up many years ago.
Bed , bedroom 1
Day bed bedroom 1
View bedroom 1
Places to visit, beautiful Bourdeilles (which has a super outdoor public swimming pool).
Perigueux
Brantome.
Local market.
Garden
Terrace
Stunning view from the large terrace.
Garden
Garden
Shower room and 2nd wc.
19 th century shop fitting , kitchen storage.
Kitchen
More kitchen
Bedroom 2, 2 single beds and a small railed balcony.
Bedroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
La Tour-Blanche, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nickguita...
Bristol, England
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Place to Stay”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We decided to travel to France as our first overseas family holiday and we couldn't have hoped for a better place to stay. Suzy and Steve were at the property to greet us and took time to show us around the house and tell us of local attraction our two children would be interested in. (6 yo and 18 months)

The property is beautifully designed but still child friendly.

The village though small has an excellent butcher, baker/patisserie, a pharmacy and a very friendly general stores.

There were many highlights including a trip to the swimming lake at La Jemaye, there is also a pleasant walk to the ancient windmill at the edge of the village where you will be greeted by many of the local butterflies.

Nick Cocking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quality of property
Liked least: French TV
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Thank you Nick it was a pleasure to host you , and your delightful family,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Thank you for such a lovely review Annie, we loved having you both as guests, and really look forward to meeting up with you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
laurammcc...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful apartment in charming village”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The apartment was beautifully and stylishly decorated and had everything we could possibly need. Our 8 month old baby was very comfortable in the cot and high chair and slept like a dream!

The apartment is very close to all the local amenities including the fabulous bakery and the surrounding countryside.
Our hosts couldn't have been more accommodating and it was the perfect first family holiday for us all. We'd love to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
How lovely that your baby spent his first ever holiday in our house. You were perfect guests, ( thank you for the bottle of wine !!), and we would love to welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeherTawf...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“An exquisite home in an idyllic setting - a home away from home”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Upon arrival, we were astounded by the sheer beauty and tranquility of La Tour Blanche and immediately made to feel at ease by Stephen and Suzy's warm welcome to their lovely house. Situated in an idyllic part of Dordogne with the Moulin nearby and several amenities (boulangerie, charcuterie, restaurants, post office), the couple presented us with a welcome basket with lovely bread and cheese and pointed out all the amenities nearby, as well as giving us a detailed tour of their home and showing us how to access the free wifi.

The house itself is beautifully decorated with lovely artistic tapestries, magnificent wardrobes and chic decorative paintings. A relaxing home, they have completely refurbished the kitchen and bathrooms: the kitchen is modern and had everything we needed to prepare our meals throughout the week, and the bathrooms are equivalent to what you would find in a five star hotel. The two bedrooms are stylishly decorated - the master bedroom had a beautiful large cupboard with plenty of room to store our clothes and a stunning view of Tour Blanche. But above all, my favourite aspect of the room was the cot, already prepared with sheets and linen by Suzy for our seven-month-old baby. She slept well and needless to say, so did we! The attention to detail is what made this holiday so memorable.

The holiday home is a wonderful, remarkable venue and made our holiday so memorable. We hope to return to visit the holiday home and see Suzy and Stephen again, as they are such genuinely lovely people and they made us feel so welcome. A real pleasure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house itself is beautifully decorated, extremely cosy and ideally located
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2016
Seher, Omar, and the divine baby Noor, are oneof the most delightfull young families, we have ever met. Thier enthusiasm for France, and all the Dordogne offers ,matched ours. We will really look forward to meeting up again. Thank you for leaving the house immaculately clean, for your company, and for your lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAPLCM
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 20 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We loved this house. It has been fabulously renovated with great style and attention to detail. There's that rare blend of well-chosen antiques including lovely linens and tapestries but a brand new kitchen and great new shower room, well functioning wifi and central heating, much needed during our stay. The owners welcomed us warmly and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed, including a generous welcome basket for our late arrival. The village itself has all you need, but is striking distance of lots of other interesting places to visit. We wouldn't hesitate to go back. Indeed, we very much hope we will.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing