We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming,comfortable comprehensively equipped and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Tittleshall, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mrg2001
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Charming,comfortable comprehensively equipped and clean !”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

It really was all of the above. The owner has clearly put her heart and soul in to this delightful property which is not just extremely well equipped but also packed with lots of ornaments, pictures and nick-nacks to make it feel like home. She was also very contactable and helpful before and during our stay. We loved our time here, and so did our dog ! We would most definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your review .It means a lot to us that our guests appreciate the little extras .
Our neighbour said what a lovely family you were and enjoyed chatting to you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JANET P
ROTHERHAM
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Norfolk Jewel”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have just returned from a week in this gorgeous cottage . Spotlessly clean and so comfortable. We settled in immediately and loved the very comfortable bed and bedroom . The garden was gorgeous and Charlie the dog loved laying out in the sunshine.We travelled around a lot of North Norfolk and has some lovely meals. The Victoria hotel at Holkham The Blakeney Hotel for lunch overlooking the quay and fabulous home cooked food at the village pub at Litcham
We will certainly return . Thanks Deborah

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Glad you enjoyed the use of the cottage garden ,having dogs ourselves it's nice to know it's completely, secure.
We enjoy using the local village pub at Litcham,great home cooked food and he does a mean sherry trifle!
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Deborah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry B
1 review
“Fantastic Cottage Ideally Placed for North Norfolk Coast”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The cottage is a lovely quaint cottage in the quiet village of Tittleshall, We attended a wedding at the nearby Godwick Barn and then spent the week exploring the North Norfolk Coast. The cottage was spotless, comfortable and had everything you would need for a weeks holiday including WiFi for the kids! The cottage has a lovely garden room where you could sit for hours watching the birds in the garden.
A fantastic week would definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Luck you you attending a wedding at Godwick Barn! and our cottage is only around the corner from it.
Glad you enjoyed exploring the area and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Deborah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Good, dog-friendly & comfortable.”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This house is roughly 7 miles from Fakenham, 10 miles from Swaffham & 9 miles from Dereham. It is comfortable and well equipped. The Norfolk stairs are narrow and has two bends and needs to be used with care. I would recommend parking on the grass on the opposite side of the road as visibility is poor when exiting the drive. Otherwise, all is good - Thursday is market day in Fakenham, fish'n chips at Drifters in Oak Lane is excellent, have a cuppa at Q's Bistro in Quaker Lane. Whatever you do, have a great holiday in this lovely area with Chapel Cottage as your base!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
So glad you finally were able to make your visit to the cottage and enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for your comments, Deborah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beardshaw...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Chapel Cottage is the perfect holiday property”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Chapel cottage looks beautiful both inside and out, like in a magazine such as Homes and Gardens with the added luxury of being cosy and comfortable too. It is obvious the owners have furnished the cottage with great thought and care. The kitchen is well equipped with all cooking utensils, crockery and pans you would have at home. The whole cottage is spotlessly clean. We both enjoyed relaxing in the garden room, taking in the lovely well stocked garden and were fascinated by the many birds coming to feed and enjoy the garden. Having Sky tv was an added bonus as we recorded several programmes to sit and watch on an evening in the cosy and welcoming living room. We enjoyed visiting a few local places: Little Walsingham, Wells next the sea, Cromer, Sheringham, Holt and Fakenham. We enjoyed being at the cottage in the morning and evenings just as much as the outings we went on. I am coeliac and we found a great fish and chip shop in Sheringham called The Sheringham Trawler, also a café in Holt called Just Add Grapes which serves only gluten free food. The café which is part of the shrine in little Walsingham also caters for coeliacs. We would like a return visit to Chapel cottage and would have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peacefulness of the location.
Liked least: Having to leave on the last day.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
Thank you for sharing such a positive and infomative review and appreciating how we have prepared it for our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing