We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent rural cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Tittleshall, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BrianRoth...
Rotherham
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent rural cottage”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed at Chapel Cottage last week and would love to return at some stage. It was exactly what we look for in a relaxing country holiday. The cottage is a converted Chapel nearly 200 years old. The renovations have been done to a very high standard and we felt very much "at home" during our stay. The location is perfect for either coast or countryside - we loved Wells - Next - the - Sea and Sandringham especially! Although our stay was at the end of June, we suffered some November weather, so the log fire came in very handy.
There are some wonderful walks directly from the Cottage - try the circuit of the village via the magnificent church. The villagers are very friendly too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden room
Liked least: the very narrow roads
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2015
I couldn't have asked for a better all round glowing review of Chapel Cottage.
There is nothing i can add other than i have to agree with you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Tittleshall.
Many thanks
Deborah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty B
1 review
“Cosy, clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights (joined Mum and Dad who were there for a week) and found this cottage to be exactly what we wanted. It was spotless which is a big thing for me, comfortable, cosy and had everything you could want. 2 of the days the weather wasn't great so after heading out to some local towns we came back and got the log fire burning and relaxed and the last day was glorious sunshine so spent the afternoon in the garden which was beautiful and completely enclosed for privacy. The quality of the maintenance of the garden was excellent with nice seating options!

Another big thing for me is quality of the shower and not only was this also spotless (as was the bathroom) but it was really powerful and roomy so was very happy with that!

It was a lovely 3 days spent relaxing and pottering !!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2015
Thank you for pointing out what a clean, well equipped ( to a high standard )&cosy cottage it is.Having stayed in many self catering properties before we bought Chapel Cottage,it was a priority to get things right for our guests and i appreciate your feedback which i am sure will reassure future guests when booking.
Many thanks,Deborah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wardey
Skipton.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation, nice to see garden and birds while having breakfast.”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Lovely cottage in a quiet village. It was lovely having breakfast, watching the birds having there's in a nice garden. We were on a golf holiday, and found plenty of courses within 20 miles. Although no public house in the village, there were some nice places within 5 miles, with good food. The owner was very helpful, from start of booking, could imagine a nice holiday any time.

Brian.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I think quieteness of the village, and garden area.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2015
So pleased you all had a good time. Starting off your day in the Garden room doesn't get any better watching the wildlife!Not being Golfers Yet we are not familiar with the courses near to us but we will have to get some more info to share with our guests.I agree the food in all the local village pubs is excellent
Many thanks for your review.Deborah.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zaknewton
Andover, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A beautiful cottage in scenic and peaceful countryside.”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at Chapel Cottage in early June 2015. The cottage is located in Tittleshall, a small village about 8 miles south of Fakenham. The cottage and garden are absolutely wonderful. The cottage is a converted 'Particular Methodist Chapel' and has been turned into a beautiful 2 bed cottage, which the owners have equipped with absolutely everything you could need for your stay. The cottage was clean and well presented and we had no difficulty in making it a superb base for our holiday. The owner, Deborah, contacted us via text occasionally to ensure everything was OK for us. To the side of the cottage was a lovely little garden which attracted all manner of birds. I should mention a couple of points - The stairs are steep so anybody with mobility issues may find them difficult, however I think this is made clear in the advert for the cottage. Secondly, this is really in the country - the closest shop is a couple of miles away, so you will either need to have transportation or be a keen cyclist/walker. For those with a car, there are numerous supermarkets within 10 miles and its not far to travel to the coast to take in some sea air. For those with cycles, this is an ideal base - miles of small single lane roads with beautiful scenery. I thoroughly recommend Chapel Cottage to anyone wishing to visit Norfolk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent for cycling/walking
Liked least: Nothing - I cannot find fault
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2015
Thank you for your detailed and positive review of our cottage.I'm glad you had such a good time and look forward to you coming back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley...
Buxton, United Kingdom
1 review
“great cottage with wonderful garden”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A lovely well equipped cottage with safe enclosed garden for our two young girls. Great summer room to sit and watch the birds and sun go down or cosy fire in living room for cooler nights. Plenty to do in the area and the owners were very helpful.

Would definitely recommend to anyone and would use again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: garden
Liked least: soft bed used to firmer one
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2015
The Garden room is a favourite of ours too!,so pleased you had a lovely time at our cottage, exploring the local area and your children enjoyed their time in the garden.We look forward to welcoming you back.Thank you Deborah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing