We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect retreat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ivy Cottage

Ivy Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ivy Cottage
Kitchen/breakfast Room Smaller of the two double bedrooms
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Ivy Cottage
Kitchen/breakfast Room
Smaller of the two double bedrooms
Main double bedroom
Sitting room
Bathroom with bath, shower, sink and toilet
Private garden
Additional communial garden shared with Grooms and Gardeners Cottages
Ktichen/breakfast room
Twin room fire place
Twin room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ingoldisthorpe, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NicR90
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect retreat”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Really enjoyed our peaceful stay at Ivy Cottage. It is well equipped and set in a beautiful location, ideal for exploring the North Norfolk coast.
Garden is great for sitting and dining out in plus the dog loved the field behind the garden to run around!

Would definitely recommend and hope to stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2018
Many thanks for your kind comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Ivy Cottage. Do let us know when you would like to come and stay again.
Thanks Vicky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicity...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage great for dogs”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is beautiful and well placed for all the attractions in Norfolk.

The house has a massive garden which is lovely to sit out in. The only thing I think could make the garden better would be to have a hot tub!

The cottage itself is well equipped and decorated to a high standard. The only draw back is the kitchen is a bit small but it has all the things you need.

Would come back again loved the cottage and the location!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
HI Felicity
Many thanks for taking the time to review Ivy Cottage. We are delighted that you had a good stay and would love to come back sometime. I am afraid I cannot do anything about the size of the kitchen, but as you say it is well equipped. Many thanks. Vicky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26Katie26
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 20 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Staying here for a long weekend with my husband and our 2 dogs. Charming cottage, well equipped, clean and toasty warm.
Vicky was very helpful and we had all the info we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect for us.
Liked least: Probably a tight squeeze in the kitchen and living room for 6.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2016
Thanks Katie, so pleased you had a lovely time. A pleasure looking after you. Do come and stay again soon. Vicky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herbert G
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best of Breed ...but”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautiful small house in a well loved garden overlooking Parkland and well worth visiting. But this was end of season , so some of summers wear and tear shows. Trim around on the windows had dropped off the bathroom light had blown, but the replacement bulb was the wrong fitting, the fridge has been moved into the boiler cupboard so it and it's door difficult to open. The dish washer is not fixed in so topples forward. You probably need to take extra towels as there is only a set of 3 per room, not per person. The china and glass are a bit depleted, but otherwise well fitted out.Worth a second visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2015
Hi
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Ivy Cottage. I am so pleased you found the cottage to be in a great location and you loved the property. I am so sorry to hear about the above mentioned issues and will ensure all these are looked into as soon as possible. We do hope you will come back and stay again and notice that the above will hopefully all have been resolved and sorted. Thanks Vicky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing