We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic day”

Ionian Rib Cruising
Ranked #3 of 10 Tours in Lefkada Town
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Ionian Rib Cruising was created with the sole objective to ensure a unique tour around the Ionian Islands and to share with you our love for adventure and maritime leisure. Βeing yourself an enthusiast for excursions, we invite you to unveil the experience of discovering majestic beaches, swimming in the crystal clear water, traveling in the company of dolphins, and treating yourself to exceptional cuisine, coffee, or beverage at one of the seaside picturesque villages. In a top of the line inflatable vessel from Ionian Rib, have the opportunity to enjoy a private cruise and feel the immediacy of nature by taking in the sensation of flying over the water. Traveling with the inflatable vessel from our company in combination with the exceptional facilities and services, provides a once in a lifetime experience. Ski equipment, fruit and wine are just a few services that are offered. On our website you will discover destinations and activities that will enchant you. Let your dreams begin!
Reviewed 24 July 2018

We enjoyed a fabulous day with Themis, the skipper and his high speed boat! He will accommodate whatever you wish to do and we spent a lazy day swimming in quiet coves with crystal clear water and admiring the spectacular scenery. We stopped for lunch on Meganisi which was a very beautiful island and had an excellent meal. Themis was a very knowledgeable and interesting guide to the islands and we would definitely recommend him and his boat!

1  Thank quietlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ionianribcruising, Ιδιοκτήτης at Ionian Rib Cruising, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Thank you for your kind words, much appreciated and we wish to see you again next year!
Kind regards,
Themis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"beautiful island"
in 2 reviews
"day cruise"
in 2 reviews
"great experience"
in 2 reviews
"speed"
in 4 reviews
"captain"
in 5 reviews
"caves"
in 2 reviews
"host"
in 2 reviews
"swim"
in 3 reviews
"boat"
in 6 reviews
"beaches"
in 6 reviews
"lefkada"
in 6 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

What a magical day, enjoyed by my family of five. Great host, excellent snorkelling lovely lunch. Probably the best way to see the smaller coves and beach, highly recommend. As good as any we did in Thailand.

1  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

My wife and two children aged 10 and 13 stayed nearby and were thinking of hiring our own boat.
Instead we opted for a much more luxurious and probably safer option of having a skippered tour.
We went with Themis from 10am until 1830. He was a really interesting, considerate and lovely gentleman who looked after us all so well and was brilliant with the children.
We stopped on multiple occasions to swim in the coves and go ashore and had as much or as little time as we wanted. He was totally chilled, helped by some great tunes on the sound system.
We went across to several other islands including a serenely beautiful island Ithaca and had a gorgeous seafood lunch.
We raced back through some choppy waters but Themis was an amazing captain and we all absolutely loved the thrill of the high speed.
This is an amazing experience and one which we shall remember for a long time.
I attach several photos but the memories are even better!
Thanks you Themis for such a great day, being a brilliant Captain and I hope your business goes from strength to strength. You deserve every success. Thank you so much
Dan Helen Lucy and Ben
LIverpool, England

Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ionianribcruising, Ιδιοκτήτης at Ionian Rib Cruising, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear Dan, Helen, Lucy and Ben.

Thank you very much for your kind review.

I'm glad you enjoyed the cruise.

I hope to see you again.

Best regards ,
Themis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

If you really want to explore lefkadas beautiful turquoise, clear water and beaches, the best way is to do it by boat. We (two families with 4 children aged from 3 to 12 years) went on a 8 hour long boat cruise with Themis. It was a fantastic day that we would not have been without.
Themis is a very kind and considerate person that will do his best to make you feel happy. I deeply recommend you going on a trip like this. It will simply top your holiday on lefkada.

Thank misscholte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ionianribcruising, Ιδιοκτήτης at Ionian Rib Cruising, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thank you very much for your kind words.

I'm glad you enjoyed the cruise.

I hope to see you all again.

Best regards ,
Themis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We had a wonderful day out on the water with Themis. The RIB is beautifully presented, comfortable and exhilaratingly fast. Themis is a great host - very easy company and very safe. He took us to quiet coves for swimming & snorkelling under dramatic cliffs in clear warm water. The kids loved climbing the rocks to jump into the sea. We had lunch at George's Restaurant on Kalamos - a stunning setting, friendly service and delicious food. Lunch was followed by an attempt at wakeboarding which was great fun. I even loved the trip back to Lefkas, skimming across the water into the lowering sun with the islands' outline hazy in the distance. It is difficult to express what a fantastic day we had - one to remember forever.

Thank dpb09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ionianribcruising, Ιδιοκτήτης at Ionian Rib Cruising, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review.

I'm glad you enjoyed the cruise.

I hope to see you again.

Best regards,
Themis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ionian Rib Cruising also viewed

Lefkada, Ionian Islands
 
Nikiana, Lefkada
Lefkada Town, Lefkada
 

Been to Ionian Rib Cruising? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing