We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great rental! Thanks!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lion's Head, Bruce Peninsula, Bruce County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lylialex
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Great rental! Thanks!”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a very good time in this cottage! Kids were happy with the beach and all the board game at the cottage (when the weather was bad)!
We tried the kayak and enjoyed the view of the Huron lake!
The only thing is It can be great if there s another kayak.. :)
We will come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
melanie m
Brantford, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect place to unwind.”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This cottage has everything! I highly recommend the cottage to anyone! We would love to return again next summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina S
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome value, space, location n private!”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This rental was great because there is lots of room for everyone. Plus, it's charming, great view of the inlet cove leading out to the lake that looks like an ocean. All the needs we had were fulfilled being accommodated within the cottage. We didn't have to bring anything but clothes n buy groceries. We wished there was a second kayak though. Tons of books, VHS, DVDs too! We will be back. Enjoyed our stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location with everything we needed”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Have been renting cottages since 2003. This one by far one of our favorites. Very clean cottage with lots of space. Perfectly located and nicely secluded. We had amazing weather and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. This trip was for some much needed R and R. We biked, and hiked, and hung out on the deck. Thanks so much for an awesome week, we would love to go back...
Debbie, Larry, Justin and Meghan......

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing