We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lion's Head, Bruce Peninsula, Bruce County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JudyZap
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION!!”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is our third stay a this small quaint cottage but has everything you need. Kitchen is well equipped. Washer and dryer, large fridge and clean stove, microwave. Cottage is spotless and has had some recent upgrades (bathroom) Lots to do even on rainy days with the pool table, dart board, ping pong, novels, board games and dvd's. Nice deck at the waters edge. The kids loved the paddle boat and kayak. 2minute walk from entrance to the Bruce Trail and also you can walk to the local grocery store, pub, bakery at night for treats or ice cream, LCBO.
Fantastic Farmers Market Saturday mornings, Harbourside Music Friday nights, Open Mic nights at a local diner Thursday nights.
We will be back as long as this great place is offered.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudyZap
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic location right in Lion's Head harbour; still feels quiet with all the amenities close by”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is a small cottage but has everything you need. Kitchen is well equipped. Washed and dryer was a bonus as we stayed for 2 weeks. Lots to do even on rainy days with the pool table, dart board, ping pong, novels, board games and dvd's. Nice deck at the waters edge. The kids loved the paddle boat and kayak. 2minute walk from entrance to the Bruce Trail. This cottage has it all. It is our second year in a row renting and we hope to be back for a third.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Reviewed 1 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Reviewed 19 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oxford County
Reviewed 26 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$779
/ Week
Make Enquiry
Talk to the Manager
18553350016
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing