We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet, private, lots of room, close to beaches”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lion's Head, Bruce Peninsula, Bruce County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ssomervil...
Dundas, Canada
1 review
“Quiet, private, lots of room, close to beaches”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Really liked this cottage. Was more like a home than a cottage. Not from a beach. Not too far a drive to other beaches. We love this area. Lion's Head is a cute little town. The beach there is a favourite with the kids and adults - it's small, not crowded and close to park area for picnic.

The property is well maintained and there was lots of room for badminton and football throwing. It has a nice fire pit and deck in the back. Two bathrooms were great because there were five of us. It had all the amenities including a washing machine and dishwasher- total pluses with 3 little kids. ceiling fans made all the difference because some days and nights were hot and humid. The only thing we didn't love was the carpeting every where but that was a small inconvenience. HIghly recommend. We will seriously consider returning in the future - something we don't say often :)

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne B
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A truly beautiful place”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed from June 28th to July 5th 2014. We had six children and three adults by special request as the cottage usually only accommodates 8. The owners were nice enough to allow us the extra person and we definitely had enough space. The cottage is beautiful! Fully equipped with all the comforts of home but tucked in the beautiful forest it's a perfect place to get away. In all honesty the beach was a bit more than 800 meteres away but is probably one of the nicest we've been to. It's about a 5 minute drive and totally worth it. We had a great time and will definitely consider returning to this cottage next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Reviewed 23 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guelph
Reviewed 20 October 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lake Rosalind
Reviewed 18 August 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Business colleagues
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Aug 2011
Thank you for your feedback and we have passed your comments along to the owner of the cottage for review. They have let us know that they have replaced the stove and it is in working order. Please remember for future rentals should you have any issues like that to please contact us immediately allowing us the opportunity to rectify the problem for you. Thank-you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing