We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for weekend lunch”
Review of Rincon del Aguila

Rincon del Aguila
Ranked #3 of 34 Restaurants in Atlantida
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$14
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

We went out from Montevideo looking for a decent Sunday lunch, and we certainly found what we were looking for.
Clean friendly atmosphere, well cooked food made with fresh ingredients, properly served.
We had different cuts of meat from the barbacue accompanied with salads, and we're very satisfied with everything we ate.
The provolone was a touch overcooked, but only slightly.
We will be repeating our visit.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2018

We where taken out to dinner to this restaurant by friends, the owner greeted us and showed us to the table, he heard us speaking english and spoke to my husband. The restaurant was busy and we had a lovely meal. notjing was to much trouble and everything was so fresh. My husband had the catch of the day as he loves fish. U would highly rtecomend this lovely eating house.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Benenati51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
facundo a, Propietario at Rincon del Aguila, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear, we really appreciate your comments. Hope see your family soon again.
Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

I have eaten here at least four times, each time ordering the Ensalata Cesar de Camarones (shrimp salad). Each time it has gotten a little worse. The last two times the salad has featured burnt croutons and an overabundance of mayonnaise, and after finishing it the last time noticed the inside of the bowl had a crack extending across the bottom.

The ambience is pleasantly atypical of Uruguayan restaurants, and the menu encouraging: chivitos and milanesas are in a section called "Lo de siempre" (same old, same old).

On one visit, my wife was delighted to order something that came with pita bread. Alas, it turned out to be slightly sweet with a pancake-like consistency. It was clear that whoever made it had never experienced real pita bread.

They also have a very weird idea of what cheesecake is (hint: not served in a glass).

I'm sure I will go again, and order something other than that salad. I am not aware of other people having problems with other dishes.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Doug D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

This location is absolutely gorgeous. The food was delicious, the staff were friendly and it was a great environment. We never did get our dessert, but we left with full bellies.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
facundo a, Propietario at Rincon del Aguila, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear, we really appreciate your comments. Hope see you soon again.
Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We have enjoyed an excellent diner with a good service. Staff is very friendly and the cozy restaurante offers a good menu. We will certainly repeat.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Margo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
facundo a, Propietario at Rincon del Aguila, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear, our answer came with delay. We really appreciate your comments. Hope see you soon again.
Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rincon del Aguila also viewed

Atlantida, Canelones Department
Atlantida, Canelones Department
 
Canelones, Canelones Department
Atlantida, Canelones Department
 
Atlantida, Canelones Department
Parque del Plata, Canelones Department
 

Been to Rincon del Aguila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing