We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lupi's Mexican Grill & Sports Cantina
Get food delivered
Ranked #22 of 216 Restaurants in Carolina
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Latin, Mexican, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Located next to the San Juan Hotel and Casino, Lupi's offers the best mexican food on town combined with all kinds of sports. We offer every sport event available, plus daily happy hours.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was our very first time to the country and the restaurant.. Carlos was our waiter he gave us excellent customer service. You should be grateful to have him as an employee. I will visit again just for his great service.Thank you for allowing him the opportunity to give great service!!!!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank lameldat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (801)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 801 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2021 via mobile

Me and my girls went to grab some drinks and we had the mist wonderful and pleasant time. CARLOS WAS SO AMAZING AND ATTENTIVE. He has really good communication skills and amazing suggestions for everyone. I highly reccommend. Also... the chips and salsa where SO good. Try it!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank xcarlacarolinax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2021

Our waiter CARLOS was AMAZING, he was so nice, made us feel comfortable, the food was delicious, best experience we’ve ever had in a restaurant!!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank getzemanyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2020 via mobile

Horrible experience. The manager needs to learn how to handle customers and employees. Waitress was nice and attentive but I would not recommend the food or the restaurant at all.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Dashwanmarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2020

This place was great. I work for an airline and it’s soo nice to find a place that isn’t crazy expensive and has a great local vibe. Walking distance from our hotel and inexpensive. Carlos was wonderful and gave us great recommendations for food. We are soo glad we came! For sure coming back and definitely asking for Carlos!

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank SumPalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lupi's Mexican Grill & Sports Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Lupi's Mexican Grill & Sports Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
South Africa
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.