We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful House in a Beautiful place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Sandaig is in a great location for year round outdoor activities and relaxation.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sandaig is in a great location for year round outdoor activities and relaxation.
Sandaig is ideally located for snowsports at Lecht or Cairngorm The conservatory is south facing and provides a comfortable quiet space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Sandaig is in a great location for year round outdoor activities and relaxation.
Sandaig is ideally located for snowsports at Lecht or Cairngorm
The conservatory is south facing and provides a comfortable quiet space
The downstairs king is ensuite and has a view into the forest
There is ample storage and quality appliances for cooking dinner for 8 people
The newly refurbished ensuite has a large walk in shower and is spacious
The back garden leads directly on to walkin and bike trails
The downstairs bedroom can be configured as a single, twin or king!
The surrounding area offers great access to wonderful walks through the forest and amazing views
The Nethy river offers fun water sports
Not far to walk to get views to the Cairngorms
The green Lochan is a lovely easy walk and near Loch Morlich
Paddle boarding Loch Morlich
Findhorn Bay is truly stunning and 40 minutes drive.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Nethy Bridge, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kim F
Leven, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful House in a Beautiful place!”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic holiday, staying in this amazing house! It was clean, tidy and had excellent facilities. The kitchen was particularly good for preparing meals for the family with plenty of space to move around each other in general. The gardens are very big with plenty space to park cars and, our favourite feature; a gate at the back leading to a large forest area with plenty of trails for dog walking and mountain biking - the owners even provided two bikes for us to use throughout our stay!
Nethy Bridge is a fairly quiet village, there is a shop and a hotel nearby and plenty of walks too. Aviemore is a 20 minute drive away which has a vast array of shops, activities and restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The easy access to forest trails & bikes
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony W
1 review
“A wee cracker”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Great location and just what we were looking for...,,, kids loved it tooooo good walks in the forest behind and along the near by river

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Brilliant house, lovely owner and a fantastic holiday.”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Sandaig is a brilliant house full of quality, variety, character and charm. Jackie was extremely helpful and very friendly throughout the booking process and in the lead up to our trip. We made full use of all aspects of the house, especially the immediate access to the forest through the back garden, the BBQ, the conservatory and the mountain bikes from the shed. Couldn't be more grateful for what was an amazing 30th birthday celebration!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUMEDHA A
1 review
“Family stay - fun and leisure holiday”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Amazing property and had a great time.
Had no issues at all, liked everything about the cottage and the places near by.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2015
Thanks for taking the time to leave your comments. Much appreciated and hope we see you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise I
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great home away from home”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We booked Sandaig as a treat for the family and thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

The large lounge area with sunroom and kitchen were perfect for our big group. Found the house to be very warm at night and found the beds to be very comfortable.

We had three cars which fit easily into the driveway with room to spare, and the back garden lead out onto a lovely forest walk which was perfect to walk in the evening time.

We had a toddler with us too, and were happy that a high chair was provided at the property, rather than worry about bringing our own.

The owners communication throughout our stay was excellent too, and I would advise that her directions were much more helpful than any sat nav would be!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the living room/back gate that led onto forest walk
Liked least: the door to the upstairs room didn't close properly - possibly due to heat making the door swell.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2015
Thanks for your kind review and delighted that more guests had a great time at Sandaig.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing