We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Place To Stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
95 reviews
Pool
Logie Country house outlook
1962
Logie Country House bedroom
Logie Country House
Logie Country House Bathroom
Lounge
Logie Country House standing Stones
Logie Country House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Castle -
13 Bedrooms, 13 Bathrooms, Sleeps 44
Inverurie, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 95 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Oxon
Reviewed 20 October 2010 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
USA
Reviewed 3 October 2010 for a stay in September 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Darren B
Sandy, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great location - spacious and relaxing”
Reviewed 30 September 2010 for a stay in September 2010

Felt very welcome when we arrived, were given a short tour of the accomodation and had things explained to us, e.g. heating controls, dishwasher, etc.

Accomodation is spacious and has been prepared to a high standard, with a well equipped lounge, kitchen and bathroom (bath is plenty large enough for a couple to relax in); showers in main bedroom (en-suite wet room) and main bathroom were good. We didn't use the en-suite to the second 'king size room', and this en-suite seemed adequate, but not up to the standard of the other two bathrooms. There is no downstairs toilet at the moment (there are three upstairs) - this wasn't a problem for us. The main bathroom window really needs vertical blinds (or something similar) fitted as it looks out across the coutyard to the main house and privacy can only be obtained by closing the curtains which shuts out the natural light - we did mention this to the owners, so hopefully they'll address it (they seem to be really interested in our feedback).

The bed we slept in was very spacious and reasonably comfortable: the bed linen, pillows, etc. of a very high standard and lovely and soft.

There was still some renovation work underway on the main house (swimming pool) and the stables, the owners let us know what was going on and this didn't disturb us at all; it looks to me as if this should be complete within a few months, but you might like to check if it is something which would really bother you.

Grounds are fantastic, we particularly liked the fact that you could just put on your walking boots and disappear off for a few hours - the owners have provided a couple of guides for local walks on local paths/tracks; other longer walks are not far away, especially at Bennachie Hills / Forest.

Overall we had a really relaxing break and look forward to revisiting once the pool is open :-) Would certainly recommend to family and friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Reviewed 28 July 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Business colleagues
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aberdeen
Reviewed 28 July 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing