We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Amazing”
Courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Courtyard
Logie Country House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
95 reviews
Courtyard
Logie Country House
Pool
Logie Country House standing Stones
Lounge
Logie Country House bedroom
Logie Country House Bathroom
Logie Country house outlook
Logie Country House
River Urie
1962
Logie Country House
Logie Country House
Logie Country House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Castle -
13 Bedrooms, 13 Bathrooms, Sleeps 44
Inverurie, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 95 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alan D
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Hired Logie for my daughters wedding, booked it for the weekend Friday to Monday.
I would recommend this venue to anyone looking to have that private setting for you and your guests, 13 bedrooms, swimming pool, 2 hot tubs and an aga in the kitchen, what more do you need .
Special mention to Gillian and Florin who made our weekend go smoothly and Hudsons the caterers were excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan W
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Venue for a truly memorable day.”
Reviewed 23 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

From the moment we saw the house and met the owners we knew that Campbell & Jemma had made the right choice. We were not to be disappointed in any way, shape or form. The experience from beginning to end was simply magical thanks in no small way to Florin and Gillian and their teams.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathleen...
stonehaven
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“SUPERB,ATTRACTIVE,WONDERFUL”
Reviewed 20 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I was a guest in the house for my nieces wedding,we arrived Friday afternoon and had the run of the house for the whole weekend, It is steeped in history and the ameneties are excellent.The wedding day was fantastic we were all very relaxed having had hair and make up done.The ballroon is stunning as was the Bride and the day was one of the best. At Logie house nothing is too much for the staff. There is a decent sized pool and 2 Jacuzzis. It was a truly relaxing experience from my prospective as a guest. I would definately recommend this venue for small or large parties. All in all it was one of the best weddings I have attended.

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: coudnt possibly pick it was all good
Liked least: The feather duvets and Pillows
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fish150
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wedding at logie”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have just returned home after one of the best weddings I have been to in a long time at logie country house. What a venue!!!! The accommodation is first class and has every single thing you need. The ballroom had the WOW factor when we walked in and I've got to say Tim and Steph, the owners are two of the most down to earth people I have had the pleasure to meet.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blairnich...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“I did not want to leave! Beautiful venue, superb service!”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

From the moment I arrived as a guest at a friends wedding until the time I left I was impressed. From the grounds and the beautiful views, to the small "island" that the kids absolutely loved to hide out on and the forests around the venue it was perfect. There really is something for everyone.

The wedding hall looks to be a fairly recent addition, a great size with ample bar and toilet facilities. This is built upon the old stables directly across from the entrance to the castle. Modern on the inside but seems to fit in well with its surroundings.

I was lucky enough to be one of the guests staying in the castle. My room was a great size and importantly for me; It was clean! I cant commenmt on breakfast as I did not makie it down in time but the rooms were very grand and well equipped. I will be recommending this to other friends in the hope of returning, and if anyone is short on guests please contact me!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The grounds and wedding hall
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing