We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bridgnorth, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
peteybo
Malvern, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 23 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We came here for my 30th birthday to get away from everythink for 3 nights was perfect location lovely forest to wake up too in front of bedroom with bird feeders outside so you could watch the wildlife as you woke up everythink in the lodge is so clean and well presented with everythink you need tea coffee also everythink you need to cook with and eat with all there also to top of evenings you can have a long soak in the hot tub to relax before bed thank you Phil and sue we will see you soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markpW580...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ash Lodge Billingsley”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Amazing lodge, so clean and Phil and Sue were the best hosts. I would highly recommend for anyone looking to relax in the hot tub after a long walk through the woods

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
27Gina
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Week Holiday ”
Reviewed 2 December 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We loved our stay at Ash Lodge and echo all the previous reviews. Our stay here was so relaxing and even the weather was kind to us! The rain arrived on our last night whilst having our final hot tub.

We didn’t want for anything as everything is provided and all lovely quality.

We covered a lot of ground and visited Ludlow, Powys Castle, Cosford Air Museum, Shrewsbury, Bewdley, Worcester, Bridgnorth, many more places and even got a 6 mile ridge walk in!

Evenings were spent at the lodge chilling out so cannot comment on dining out!

Absolutely loved watching the birds feeding and came away being able to recognise lots of different ones. The Nuthatch was interesting to watch as we don’t see those up North and we had 2 Woodpeckers visit at the same time on the last day

This is the best holiday rental we have stayed at in the UK so the benchmark has now been raised!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suze P
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazingggggggg!”
Reviewed 1 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I booked the lodge for 3 nights as a surprise for my husband's birthday. The lodge was perfect - there is absolutely nothing I could fault with it.

We spent a lot of time in the hot tub enjoying the peace and quiet. It could not have been better sitting there enjoying a bottle of champagne!

The lodge itself has everything you would need. It was immaculate - everything was brand new. We have stayed in many holiday cottages all over the country and this was by far the nicest place we have visited! We can't wait to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie...
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely amazing couples retreat x”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Where do we start we spent 4 nights here and arrived home today. The place is the perfect location for peace and tranquility. This is a fabulous brand new lodge no expense spared. We took food and drink with us and rarely ventured out in the 4 days as the lodge was so perfect. We enjoyed watching the birds feeding on the decking every morning and the hot tub was just wow last night we spent the night star gazing in the tub with a Cold beer. The lodge has absolutely everything you need so just take yourselves... the place was immaculate and from the second we entered you could smell the fresh linen. Phil the owner is a great help and we enjoyed meeting rose his lovely dog. We are definitely returning for my partners birthdaynhopefully and we are so glad we stumbled across this perfect getaway we cannot wait to return. One thing I will say is the WiFi and phone signal are really poor but what do you and e-lecture in a rural area. This certainly didn’t put us off or spoil our holiday. We had the most amazing relaxing time. We visited Ludlow castle and Bridgnorth which were both lovely but If I were you I would stay put and enjoy the luxury and peace and quiet in the hot tub, we will be back thanks so much Phil and sue x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing