We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Bank Holiday Break”
other travellers have booked this property
Outside view of lodge and decking area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside view of lodge and decking area
Outside view of lodge From kitchen looking past dining area into lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Outside view of lodge and decking area
Outside view of lodge
From kitchen looking past dining area into lounge
From dining area looking into lounge and patio doors
From Lounge looking towards kitchen and dining areas
Lounge area
Kitchen area
Dining area
Main bedroom
Main bedroom with TV
En-suite bathroom
Second bedroom with two single beds
Main bathroom
Reception area with leisure facilities behind
View across the lake to reception and leisure facilities
The indoor pool area
The lake dwellers
New arrivals checking things out
Arnside Tower with Arnside Knott in the background, a great local area for walking.
The Pepperpot monument with Silverdale and Morecambe Bay in the background, great local walking.
The shore at Bolton le Sands, great area for walking dogs or letting kids explore.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Carnforth, Lancaster District, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely Bank Holiday Break”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Arrived at Southlakes to a nice welcome by the owners Julie and Jim whom we met at reception then shown to our accommodation. They have 2 properties and we stayed in their Gressington cabin which was spotlessly clean, well equipped with everything you need for a self catering holiday. A very good selection of cookware and crockery. Plenty of storage, 2 very nice bathrooms and in all very comfortable. Large balcony which gets the sun. Free Wi-Fi . They have catered very well with information of walks places to visit etc. We love this area for the canal, close proximity to the station in Carnforth, and your never far away from the shore. The village of Bolton Le sands is well worth a visit it has a very good and popular chip shop. Towards Carnforth there are 3 supermarkets and various pubs and restaurants not to mention the one on sight which is very good for just a drink by the lake or eating. We look forward to staying in one of Julie and Jim's lodges again very soon. Thank you for a fabulous stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
It was great to meet you both and thank you very much for your wonderful review. Hopefully we will see you both again soon and thank you for leaving the lodge in such a clean condition.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ian w
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Lodge & Great Location.”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a fantastic time at the lodge which is immaculately kept and very welcoming.The owners Jim & Julie were excellent hosts and offered great communication before and during our stay.The park has great facilities including a pool and a gym, and there is also a bar and restaurant. All in all I would highly recommend and I very much look forward to a return visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
Thanks for your very positive review. It was great to meet you all and so glad you had such a great stay. Receiving positive reviews makes everything more rewarding for us, to know how much our guests enjoy their breaks here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean W
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed for a week in this lodge which was lovely and comfortable. The weather was great which allowed us to make full use of the deck. The lodge is bright, clean and modern and we appreciated the larger bathroom. Bedding is included but take your own towels. The park is a good base for exploring the area with Morecambe only a 15 minute drive and Lancaster about 20. Carnforth is about 5 minutes drive and there is Aldi, Booths and Tesco for stocking up the groceries. Visit the railway station where the film Brief Encounter was made and have some tea and cake in the original cafe or watch the film in the museum. The walk along the canal is very enjoyable. I would thoroughly recommend this lodge.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2017
Thank you for the very positive review and glad you had a great time. I agree the site is a good base for exploring the local area and yes the Carnforth railway station is well worth a visit. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c0lletteb...
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We were met promptly by Jim at Reception, who took us to the Lodge. He was very friendly and helpful. The Lodge is very new, clean and modern. It is impeccably presented with everything we could possible need. It turned out to be a very cosy, warm, peaceful 'bolt hole' for us after an extremely busy full-on Granny Duty day and evening. On this occasion, we did not use the facilities on the site, as our main purpose for the visit was to investigate the possibility of buying a Holiday Home for ourselves. But-- the swimming pool looks just marvellous, the gym facilities look excellent and there is a delightful lounge area and Restaurant on site. We had a lovely break in this Lodge.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
It was lovely to meet you both and thank you for your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette T
1 review
“HIGHLY RECOMMEND BOOK WITH CONFIDENCE”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed for 5 nights and was very impressed with the lodge. Weather was awful, but the central heating was more than efficient. Modern and very clean home from home. We have stayed in other pet friendly lodges and they always smell of pets, this didn't you can't tell pets have been in. The swimming pool, steam room etc on the site was very reasonable at £5 all day. Lovely friendly owners Julie and James meet on arrival and show you round. I can't recommend enough book with confidence you won't be disappointed and we will definitely be booking again.
Annette and Stewart

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2017
It was lovely to meet you both, sorry about the weather but glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your review. Julie & Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing