We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chloe's Retreat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Heacham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We loved our stay in Chloe's Cottage in Heacham. A great location for beaches and attractions. Have had some lovely walks with my dog. We have been self catering in this country for over 50 years and this property is definitely in the top 3. Spotlessly clean. Everything you want there. Lots of lovely extras that all make a difference. Home from home. Thanks John. Will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Thank you for taking the time to give such a lovely review. We are always striving to improve things to encourage good reviews. Would love to welcome you back again one day.
John. &Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra S
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“As before...ideal...”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We really cant fault Chloes Retreat...if we did it would be really piccy like maybe refresh paintwork and clean sun lounge mats and cushions..but perfectly acceptable...We have stayed here before and found it VERY clean and well presented...compliments to the housekeeper for little touches like fresh hand wash, washing up liquid, tissures etc plus choc, milk and wine..
Pleased to see there is a back door mat now
Garden ideal for our Westie and very secure..So quiet too....Did miss the twinkling tree lights though
Everything you could need is here for a holiday..ideally situated for many attractions...Titchwell, The Burnhams, Wells,The Hunstantons etc etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, clean and secure garden
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
Thank you for your very positive comments. We are constantly looking at ways to improve Chloes Retreat and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Do come again and we will make sure the tree lights are twinkling again!
Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
n r j g
1 review
“perfect family holiday (with dog)”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

hunstanton is just 5 mins away,our best restaurant was the waterside they allow dogs and do good food.the bungalow had three good sized t.v.s,and private rear garden that our little pug loved,the beach at heacham is child friendly.
the bungalow is very clean and well presented,we had a very good time there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the rear garden
Liked least: the towels were a bit hard, thats all i can thinl of
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2016
Thank you for bothering to leave a review. It is very rewarding to see such a nice response.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Pawn...
Christleton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, well equipped, reasonably priced and nicely located bungalow”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Chloe's Retreat is ideally located for anyone wishing to discover the delights of North Norfolk. The house is very well maintained and was spotlessly clean. Although it is advertised as a dog friendly house, there was no evidence of pets being there previously (i.e. no hair, odours, etc). The area is very nice; quiet and has amenities within easy reach (a couple of pubs, a host of shops). The back garden, although not huge, is nicely appointed, with a table and chairs set upon a raised decked area - ideal for a sunny morning breakfast or a nice cup of tea / glass of wine in the evening. Three TV's (one in the living room, one in the double bedroom and one in the very nice conservatory), along with wi-fi meant that all three of us (including a hard to please teenager) were kept entertained. There's a good selection of books and games provided as well. Heacham beaches are within walking distance and both Hunstanton and Snettisham beaches are a short drive away. Sandringham is another nearby place to visit - you can pay to visit the house and gardens, or just park up and enjoy a walk around the beautiful woodlands. There are plenty of area of outstanding beauty and I'd strongly recommend Holkham beach (beautiful white sands). The local bus service is very good - we got a bus at the end of the road to King's Lynn and took a train from there for a day trip to Cambridge- and are reasonably priced. A nice base for an enjoyable holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2016
Many thanks for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and especially glad your teenager was well catered for.
John & Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan G
2 reviews
“Superb”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed here 1/7/16 for a week what a beautiful well presented bungalow everything you need was to hand a massive credit to its owners was amazed at the tranquility not a mechanical noise to hear just the birdies excellent location 4 of us stayed and believe me when i say my brother is a victor meldrew it was a massive surprise to hear him say he loved every day at this place excellent will be back if you have us

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2016
Thank you for a lovely review. We will keep trying to improve things to keep on our toes.Hope to see you again.
John & Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing