We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It was a joy to spend "Twixmas" at Chloes Retreat.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chloe's Retreat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Heacham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Redbecka
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was a joy to spend "Twixmas" at Chloes Retreat.”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

it was a joy to spend Twixmas at Chloes Retreat. After a busy family Christmas we found Chloes retreat to be a real home from home. It was clean, well equipted and tastefully furnished. We were greeted with mince pies and wine and we settled striaght in and despite being mid winter made full use of the heated conservatory. We would love to return when the days are longer to do more sight seeing. Thank you so much it was a lovely relaxing break.

Date of stay: December 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2016
Thanks for your kind review, we hope that you do come back in the summer, to see the area in a different season.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila M
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved Chloe's Retreat”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely week in Chloe's Retreat. The bungalow was very clean warm and cosy. Very well equipped with everything you could need. The large conservatory was a added bonus we loved and the lovely secure garden was well loved by our Westie .In a great location with easy access to the coast road .Enjoyed the Thornton's biscuits and the milk was very welcome .Would love to visit again full marks and more. Thank you

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Liked the conservatory but it was all very well presented
Liked least: The gate to the drive was a little narrow for our car but not a fault just for us
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2015
Thank-you Sheila for your review, I will pass on your kind comments to the house-keeper. You are more than welcome to return
Anne and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sands S
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have just returned from a long weekend at Chloes Retreat and we found a clean, well furnished and very pleasant accommodation..Having a large conservatory for my little westie was ideal and off the main bedroom so she knew we were close by.The garden was a joy, private, well maintained and secure. Everything you could need was there and with off road parking secure. If we go to North Norfolk again we will certainly be booking there.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
Probably the best review yet Sandra. Glad all was good for you and your Westie. You are obviously welcome back anytime.
John and Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marian134
broadstairs
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A good property ideally situated to explore the North Norfolk Coast”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This was a very nice bungalow in a very quiet location in the lovely village of Heacham. Ideal for a couple alone or plus 2 children. Easy access to the coast road and the country and to RSPB reserves for bird lovers . Also plenty of beaches for dog walkers and close to the village shops and we can recommend the West Norfolk Pub and Butchery . The bungalow is equipped adequately for a holiday , always hot water and heating if required . A nice safe enclosed garden for children and dogs with a very nice decked area with table and chairs which we were able to make use of in April as it is sheltered . The milk and lovely Thorntons chocolate shortbread was much appreciated on our arrival ,
Thank you.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2015
Thankyou for your review and glad you had a great time. Hope to see you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnuGG
1 review
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed 28 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Nice place. Well enough for 2 adults and 2 kids. Had lot of board games and few toys for kids as well. Location was good. Would definitely stay there again...

Date of stay: March 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2015
Thanks for your kind review, you are welcome to return anytime.
Glad your stay was enjoyable.

John and Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.