We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Fuzzy Duck Cottage

View to the front of the cottage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View to the front of the cottage.
Another view from the outside. Massive rear garden equipped with BBQ, table & chairs & loungers
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
View to the front of the cottage.
Another view from the outside.
Massive rear garden equipped with BBQ, table & chairs & loungers
Dinning room including welcome pack (contents do vary).
Ratan style garden funiture
Leather Chesterfield & Queen Anne suite
Queen Anne chair and foot stall.
Real fire & comfy chair.
Real fire to compliment new gas central heating (with Hive controller).
Music station with iPod dock
Open stair case with stair gates top & bottom. May not be suitable for unsupervised toddlers.
Dinning room table - with seating for six.
Welcome pack. Contents do vary.
A selection of books, games & videos.
master bedroom with fitted wardrobes, TV, DVD player. Book reading lights & alarm clock radio.
Leather Captain's chair in master bedroom.
Modern & very well equipped kitchen.
Modern well equipped kitchen with all mod cons including dishwasher
The second bedroom with views out over the rear garden. Includes wardrobe and leather bucket seat.
Second bedroom with views over 70ft rear garden.
3rd bedroom - with new bunk beds with new mattresses installed Nov 2015.
3rd Bedroom - with new bunk beds with two new mattresses installed November 2015.
The small bedroom, which has single bunk, but can be complimented with our Z-bed or Travel cot.
Bath with two showers.
Bathroom
Fuzzy Duck branded cleaning products.
The local seal population - an amazing trip & only £10 per head (£5 for children)
Visitor book entry
Entry in visitor book, we have 100% favourable comments in visitor book.
Nature reserve at Titchwell
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Heacham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
katiemcca...
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Cottage”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed at the cottage for a weekend with friends in May and had a lovely time. So many nice fine details and rooms beautifully decorated and cosy. Location was great for taking walks on the beach and driving in to nearby towns. The garden was very well presented and really nice to sit in summer days and evenings. We were really pleased with our stay and would definitely go again!
Thanks so much!
Kate

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thanks for taking the trouble to do your review. Really pleased you enjoyed the garden as we've done a lot of work on it since last year. Hopefully see you back another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jward5154
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The perfect holiday cottage!!”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

It was our first stay at Fuzzy Duck Cottage in Heacham and what a delightful property. It doesn't feel like a holiday let - it's truly a home from home. Dave and Helen have thought of everything guests would need and more. The welcome pack they left was truly spectacluar and very much appreciated! We loved staying so much we have already booked for next year and might even stay later this year.

It was a fantastic find and one which I am sure we will return to often.

Many thanks Dave and Helen for making our holiday. Jan & Rita

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
What a lovely review, thank you so much. We are always absolutely delighted when we get such great feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Regards Dave & Helen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandraste...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Fuzzy Duck cottage was an excellant place to stay, spotlessly clean with everything you could want. Very cosy sitting room, lovely bedrooms with comfortable beds. Couldn't ask for more.
A great location too, plenty of amenities, good pubs and places to eat. Can't wait to go back.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2016
Thank you for taking the trouble to complete the review. And we really do look forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenRag...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect weekend break”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The Fuzzy Duck is situated in the idyllic village of Heacham, the area is easily accessible with parking available outside the house. There are plenty of local amenities and offers the perfect location for exploring Norfolk’s picturesque coastline.
Hunstanton is a lovely day out, and is a must visit for any young families with plenty of activities on offer. The 18 hole crazy golf course, as well as the amusement arcades is where we spent most of our time and spare change.
There’s a good variety of local pubs and restaurants within walking distance. We’d recommend The West Norfolk for quality, good value pub grub with a friendly atmosphere. Alternately if you’d prefer to stay in, the cosy furnishings and open fire made it a real pleasure.
The cottage is very well laid out with spacious bedrooms which were tastefully decorated. These, as well as the bathroom were spotless and it is clear a huge amount of effort has been put in to the presentation of this cottage. The garden at the rear of the house was immaculately groomed and the summer house offered a great space for socialising in the sun.
Thank you to David and Helen for a fantastic stay, we are extremely grateful for you letting us stay in your wonderful cottage.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
Hi Steven - thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed it. You are officially the first guests to use the Summer House, so we are especially pleased you like it & mentioned it.
Thanks
Dave & Helen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
Martin - thank you for taking the trouble to do this review. As mentioned when you stayed we hadn't quite finished the Summer House - but glad to say that's now complete & ready to be used in the Summer. Hope we can welcome you back another time, you'd be very welcome. Thanks Dave & Helen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing