We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect relaxing getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
This is a true and real view from sitting on the sofa looking out of the huge floor to ceiling windo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This is a true and real view from sitting on the sofa looking out of the huge floor to ceiling windo
showing the beautiful floor to ceiling windows that show off the fantastic country side scenary
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This is a true and real view from sitting on the sofa looking out of the huge floor to ceiling windo
showing the beautiful floor to ceiling windows that show off the fantastic country side scenary
Again another fantastic view of Cawsand Bay from the huge floor to ceiling windows
Huge bath big enough for yes two !!!!!!!!!!!!
Compact but beautifully fitted kitchen dinner
big enough for two
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cawsand, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
gooseflyb...
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect relaxing getaway”
Reviewed 6 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We cannot speak highly enough of Kean Hill. This was our second stay here and we will be back again. We stayed in the Upper Deck apartment, and with its large spa bath and the amazing sea views from the big bay window looking out over the beautiful Cawsand village it is the perfect relaxing getaway. We stayed here a year ago on valentines weekend where we got engaged. A year later we returned on valentines weekend again for our honeymoon and we couldn't have been more pleased with our stay once again. Helen maintains the apartment to such a high standard and made us feel so welcome when we arrived.
The twin villages of Cawsand and Kingsand are so quaint and there is so much to explore locally. Plenty of long walks available with the obligatory pub stops on the way. It's easy enough to pop across to Plymouth too with Torpoint being close by with bus services going to Plymouth over the ferry. Although the Cawsand ferry wasn't running when we were there, it was easy enough to get the bus to Cremyll and catch the Cremyll ferry across to Plymouth as well.
It has become a place that is now very special to us and we will definitely be regular visitors.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian M
Bideford, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect winter break.”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Spectacular view nicely furnished spotlessly clean accommodation, with everything you might need readily to hand. Owner and daughter very helpful and quick to respond to requests for help-advice.
Who could ask for anything more, all the ingredients for a perfect holiday.
sincerely,
Brian & Jean Moore.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo A
Marlow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A peaceful little hideaway with stunning views in a perfect location.”
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in May 2014 for a long weekend of much needed rest and relaxation. Helen was really helpful in booking the apartment for us and, on our arrival, her Aunt looked after us really well- with the perfect balance of checking in on us without being intrusive and being really helpful with local knowledge. The apartment is a lovely private bolt hole with sea views a short walk from the beach and would be a cosy retreat in the winter months as well as the warm, sunny spot as we found it in May. The rooms are bright and well apportioned upstairs and the little kitchen has everything you need. It's been done to a high standard and we enjoyed our stay so much we're hoping to return at some point. It was such a relaxing trip and we really felt like we got away from it all in our own corner of the Cornish coast.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alp2015
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautifully thought out accommodation with spa bath and fabulous views!”
Reviewed 1 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Visited to celebrate my birthday. Perfect location for access into Kingsand and Cawsand for the beaches, shops and great pubs.
Lunched at The View restaurant, Whitsand Bay - wonderful as ever!
Following day we doned our wetsuits and body boarded!
Felt like we'd had a week away, not bad for two nights!
Accommodation great value and Helen was absolutely lovely.
Many thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attention to detail.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russkygem
Rhuddlan, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“'Heaven'”
Reviewed 26 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

What a lovely apartment in a lovely location. The view is just as shown. The owner Helen was away but she ensured we had a contact for when we arrived and her daughter and mum made us feel very welcome. The apartment is perfect for a couple wanting some quiet time but with some beautiful scenic walks. There is of course plenty of buses if you don't fancy walking. One takes you to Cremyll if you fancy going across to Plymouth on the foot ferry. There is a lovely pub in Cremyll called the Edgerton Arms lovely food and cider. We caught a bus that went direct to Plymouth via the Torpont ferry, it only cost us £4.50 each return.
Cawsand is a quiet location but has four small pubs. We only went to two of them but everyone is friendly. To be honest if you don't want to go out you can while away the time just sitting on the sofa taking in the view. As the title says 'heaven'.
Helen I'm sure we will be back soon thanks for everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful view
Liked least: free parking not always available
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing