We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Merce(Pineda de Mar)
US$138
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sorrabona Hotel(Pineda de Mar)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$228
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

H.TOP Pineda Palace(Pineda de Mar)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Sabiote(Pineda de Mar)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Sumus Hotel Stella &Spa(Pineda de Mar)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$195
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Camping Caballo de Mar(Pineda de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hostal Manel(Pineda de Mar)
Camping Enmar(Pineda de Mar)
Priceline
View Deal
Aparthotel Nostre Mar(Pineda de Mar)
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveller rating
224
203
49
15
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
203
49
15
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspremium roomsea viewacross the roadtrain stationhalf boardbarcelona airportexcellent hotelbreakfast and dinnersmall resortsomething for everyonereception staffhotel managementcosta bravalarge bathroomsanta susannagreat holidayevery night
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 494 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from a week's stay at the Aqua Promenade - A lovely hotel, great food and drinks were very reasonably priced for a sea front hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff on reception and in The bar area. The swimming pool is small with not much sun, but the beach which we prefer is just across the road. We paid for a sea view room which is well worth it as the back of the hotel overlooks some private appartments.
The resort is quite nice but very small, if you something a little livelier then Callela is just give minutes away by train, but it's a bit of a walk from the station to the resort, but we jumped in a taxi outside the station

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Cats237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaHotelGrup, Dep. Atención al Cliente at Aqua Hotel Promenade, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear client,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post on your review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased to read that you had such a great stay with us and that you were satisfied with the service provided by our team.
Be sure that we will share your excellent comments with all our team.
We hope to have the oportunity to welcome you back in a near future.


Kind regards

Aqua Hotel Promenade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here as a base for an escorted holiday to various sites in Catalonia. The hotel room was spacious, clean and bright. The public areas were of the same quality. Staff throughout the hotel were friendly and helpful. There was a good range of high quality cooked and cold food at both the breakfast and dinner buffet. Restaurant can get a bit crowded with a two hour window for dinner so if you arrived very much after opening time and had a bottle of wine with the meal you were a bit rushed. There was a good selection of wine at a reasonable price. Perhaps an extra 30 minutes at dinner would improve the situation. Pineda is a small resort and is relatively quiet although there are enough bars, restaurants and shops to suit everyone. The hotel is in a good location on the seafront close to a main shopping area, the only potential drawback being the railway running between it and the beach. However all the hotels on the seafront are in the same position and I must admit it did not cause us any problems as we were in a room at the back of the hotel. Was not aware of others in our group being affected by noise. The station is just across the road from the hotel and although we did not use trains we were told that a return ticket to Barcelona, arriving at one end of Las Rambles in the centre of the city, was 10 euro. Journey time is just over an hour so much more convenient than road transport - Barcelona well worth a visit. There are resorts on the coast either side of Pineda within 30/40 minute walk. Overall a very enjoyable stay in an excellent 4 star hotel.

Room Tip: Front rooms overlook promenade, rear rooms may be quieter. Railway not a real drawback.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaHotelGrup, Dep. Atención al cliente at Aqua Hotel Promenade, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience in our hotel.
We appreciate your positive comments, specially about the staff. It is a pleasure for us to read them because we always try to do our best for our clients.
We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in a not too far future.
Kind regards

Aqua Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is directly opposite the beach. There is a road to cross and a railway line to go under (underpass directly opposite hotel door) but you can be on the beach in one minute.

The hotel is quite large. They provide an excellent buffet breakfast with a very wide range of cooked and continental foods. There is annealing good dinner buffet in the evening. Times for these meals are convenient. The only downside to the meals that I found is other guests! Some people are so greedy. They would barge around the buffets as if food was going out of fashion. There was a 2 hour period in which to eat dinner and yet there would be a large queue of people waiting outside the dining room from about 15 minutes before service started. I do not understand why as there were plenty of tables and staff ensured that all foods were re-stocked before any ran out. I recommend arriving half an hour or so after service starts tomorrow the masses trough away. Food quality was excellent. The only reason I ate dinner only once during my stay was the people. The staff were excellent.

Entertainment was a bit holiday park in style and didn't suit me but the room was well packed each evening. I preferred to sit on the beach or on my balcony watching the sea and the rest of the world! Drink prices were very reasonable and staff, again were friendly and helpful.

I recommend a premium room as these have a good view over the beach and out to sea. I notice some reviews have criticized the hotel for the train that runs past during the day and in the evenings. Yes, it makes a bit of a noise but this train runs next to the beach along most of the Costa Kareem's so most hotels will have the same problem. This was still the best placed hotel in Pineda de mar and considerably better in location terms than many others stuck in the centre of town.

Car parking at the hotel is very limited and I strongly recommend booking before you go. Parking in town during the day is hard to find. Hotel parking was 12 euros a day but I felt it was worth it for the convenience.

Room Tip: Go for premium with sea view.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaHotelGrup, Dep. Atención al Cliente at Aqua Hotel Promenade, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Roger,
We are proud to know that your last experience in our hotel satisfied your expectations.
Thank you very much for sharing your positive opinion ( specially about the staff ) and for recommending us.
We remain at your disposal and look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.
Kind regards
Aqua Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Quick couple of points:
Fatima seems to have been the subject of some criticism on here. Is this the same Fatima who went to great lengths to 'save' a table we liked each day (for 14 days!)? Always busy, tables cleared as soon as meal finished, drinks ordered and delivered in minutes. In tears when we left??
Secondly, an earlier reviewer was levelling criticism about the (lack of disabled) facilities on arrival, cost of the appropriate room and lack of assistance at 3.40am in the morning. My gut feeling is (especially as they were 'embarrassed') that the travel agent used perhaps, perhaps, didn't make the booking clear? The Hotel website says facilities are available, but to contact at time of booking. Certainly, at 3.40am there is only the night clerk on duty and it would be difficult for her to assist by taking the cases around 100 yards due to security reasons. Again, the shuttle company used should have been aware of the restrictions outside of the Aqua and made appropriate arrangements for collection, perhaps from an adjacent hotel lobby? We always book direct with the hotel (there is a discount available if you do), arrange our own transfer (Shuttle Direct are excellent and very reasonable from Barcelona airport) and have never experienced any problems. When we have left early, a (cold) breakfast has been prepared and left for us, when arriving after evening meal a buffet has been prepared.... we have simply asked and it's been provided. The hotel cannot seem to do enough...

Now, our recent stay (8th to 22nd May) was, as usual, excellent. Staff welcoming, rooms spotless (a bonus sea view this time... again, thanks Louise and the girls), meals top class, plenty of choice, weather fine (a couple of cloudy days only) and we can only thank everyone at the Hotel for making our stay so pleasurable and, again, look forward to seeing you all in September/October.

Room Tip: Sea views are brilliant, but are more expensive.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alanw2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaHotelGrup, Dep. Atención al Cliente at Aqua Hotel Promenade, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Alanw2917,
Thank you for your confidence in our hotel and for sharing so many positive comments, specially about our staff of the different departments.
We will be pleased to welcome you again in September / October.

Kind regards

Aqua Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

We had a great week here and honestly this hotel can’t be faulted - location, facilities, and especially the staff were all top notch.

From check-in to check-out we had a brilliant experience

Food-wise we only ate breakfast in the hotel but it was a fantastic spread and you’d be hard pushed to struggle to find something that wouldn’t suit you as the buffet spread was huge.

None of us could praise the hotel and staff enough. Great place to stop!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Laffaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaHotelGrup, Dep. Atención al cliente at Aqua Hotel Promenade, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Laffaman,

Thank you for having taken some of your time to share your positive impressions about our hotel. We really appreciatte your comments.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay.
We remain at your disposal and hope to welcome your again any other time in the future.

Kind regards

Aqua Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews