We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of INTERMEDES 2

l'edifice
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
l'edifice
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
l'edifice
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
L'Estartit, Costa Brava, Province of Girona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
MrsB15
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived in torrential rain to a very warm welcome from Chantal and her niece. The apartment was spotless and well laid out. The air conditioning units were very welcome at night. The swimming pool was lovely and clean and most of the time we were the only people using it. The beach was a very short walk which the children were quite happy with! There were lots of lovely restaurants nearby to choose from. The Land Train was a hit with the children.
We highly recommend this apartment and its location. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin S
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2017
Vielen Dank, es war ein Vergnügen, Sie zu empfangen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToniRenne...
France
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire.
Nous aurons plaisir à vous accueillir à nouveau
et vous souhaitons une excellente fin d'été.
Bien cordialement
Chantal et Gilles.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Nous sommes très contents que le séjour vous ait plu
merci beaucoup et à l'année prochaine.
Chantal et Gilles.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel B
Nancy, France
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Tout d’abord nous sommes vraiment désolés que le séjour n’ait pas correspondu à vos attentes.
Nous renouvelons nos excuses pour les travaux de voirie effectués par la mairie, tout à fait indépendants de notre volonté.

Néanmoins, nous souhaitons apporter quelques précisions.

Les travaux ont eu lieu pendant 5 jours (étalés sur vos 2 semaines de location) dont une journée pour une durée d'1h30.
Ces travaux étaient situés dans la rue à l’opposé de votre appartement qui est particulièrement bien insonorisé.

Nous n'avons pas bien compris le rapport entre la piscine et les travaux.
D'autres locataires, parfaitement satisfaits comme de coutume, n'ont vu aucun problème particulier.
Au cas où de la poussière serait tombée dedans, le système de filtration, très efficace, se serait chargé de l'éliminer.

Il y a eu effectivement une coupure d'eau d'une heure en tout et pour tout

Plus d’une centaine de locataires, avec toute sorte de véhicules (sauf peut-être un 4x4) , a déjà utilisé notre parking.
Il est tout à fait accessible pour un conducteur standard, et vous êtes le premier à vous en plaindre.
Oui c'est bien une rue à sens unique, avec très peu de circulation, et c'est tant mieux.

Quant à l’équipement de la maison :
- il ne nous semble pas que la taille moyenne des locataires atteigne les 1,80 m,
- il est étonnant que vous ne soyez pas arrivés à utiliser les appareils électriques, alors qu'il y a un mode d'emploi.
- il y a des plats en silicone pour le four à micro-onde et sa partie four à chaleur tournante chauffe très bien, encore faut-il le régler correctement.
Oui il continue de "faire du bruit" après son arrêt. Il s'agit du ventilateur de refroidissement qui se maintient après utilisation pendant un court moment
- même si cela peut être regrettable, il nous semble mieux qu'un détecteur de fumées se déclenche plutôt facilement que pas du tout ou trop tard.

La literie vient de France et nous en avons habituellement des compliments au contraire.

Comme presque chaque matin nous vous demandions des nouvelles en vous souhaitant une bonne journée, il vous aurait été facile de nous redemander des précisions.
Il en allait de même pour une mauvaise utilisation des toilettes, pour le remplacement d’un ouvre-boite, ou d’un oreiller si nécessaire

Pour finir, nous proposons un inventaire permettant de se faire une idée de l’étendue du matériel mis à disposition.

Il nous semble surtout que vous êtes, heureusement, une exception parmi nos locataires et que vous auriez surtout souhaité voir votre séjour remboursé sous tous les prétextes imaginables.
Nous vous suggérons également de nous reprocher le bruit des vagues, le cri des mouettes et le sable dans les chaussures.

Contrairement à votre impression, nous avons plaisir et mettons tout notre cœur à faire en sorte que nos hôtes se sentent bien et comme chez eux.
D’ailleurs, plus de 50 % de nos locations cette année encore, sont faites pas des personnes déjà venues.
Nous vous souhaitons de trouver, à l’avenir, « le genre de location » qui vous conviendra.

Cordialement
Chantal et Gilles.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing