We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 930)
Filter reviews
1 930 results
Traveller rating
1 182
546
156
33
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 182
546
156
33
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lazy river soft drinks pool bar fish jacuzzi suite la sal replenished daily thomson rep main restaurant five star hotel free safe evening entertainment free mini bar stir fry great holiday lovely hotel plenty of choice
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1 930 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A very clean hotel and extremely helpful and friendly staff. However, the food needs to be improved. The second week of our stay the quality of the food deteriorated and we wonder whether this was because the hotel closes at the end of the month. If you like burgers and pork presented in various guises, then this is the place for you. We have never heard of a 5* hotel running out of white wine.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director Comercial at Protur Roquetas Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback and for highlighting the positive aspects of your stay with us. We are sorry for the issues you had , will take steps to make sure that this doesn’t happen again and thank you for your understanding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have just arrived back from another 2 week stay in the protur roquetas de mar once again the staff led by the guest manager juanjo were all fantastic a special mention to jose,serafin,franco,andrea,laura, david, and victor who all work incredibly hard and cster to all our needs and make our holiday so special (muchos gracias amigos y amigas ) hope to return in june again this hotel is the number1 hotel in roquetas de mar xxx
David and annmarie

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank david d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first visit to this hotel but am sure it won't be our last. We found this to be a very well run and friendly place where nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were spacious and nicely furnished. The bed was one of the best we have ever had in a hotel. All the staff were amazing and the manager was the most "hands on" we have ever encountered...right up to seeing us and our luggage onto our departure coach. All in all we cannot fault anything!! Would recommend this hotel to anyone...if you don't enjoy a stay here you must be very hard to please!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank frogphobic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Firstly the staff are unbelievable friendly and are hard working this is our third visit of this year and we were not disappointed the rooms are clean and tidy the area around the pool is cleaned every day and the staff are continually cleaning no rubbish lying around.
The reception staff are efficient and quick and helpful with any queries you may have.
The bar staff what can I say about them quick and are always smiling.
The restaurant staff are all hard working and always smiling.
The management are nearly always walking around the grounds and stop and chat .
All in all a great hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors for a better sea view.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Raphael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

After an upsetting start to the week with room booking Juan sorted it out within 10 mins. All the staff work very hard. Food fantastic. Avi from the animation team even went shopping for me to Roquetas. Hope to be back next year.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Gw54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews