We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
6
11
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
11
2
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2018

Hotel has perfect location om top of the mountain. The views are excellent. It's a starting point of many trails, for example Lovrenska lakes trail, which we went.
The hotel staff is friendly, kind and love to help. Room is kinda outdated, but clean. watching TV from bed is impossible since TV is in sort of anteroom. Strange.
Food was ok, good variety and very tasty.
Best part are saunas! They are beautifully designed, almost new, in a quite stricking contrast to the rest of the hotel. We visited in a midseason so the hotel was close to empty, which was great since we two had saunas all to ourselves the first evening. Even next day the place wasn't crowded.
We'll visit this hotel again, I'm quite sure.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M46_aruba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

About the hotel: it is a 4 star hotel, but it got its stars a while ago. The internal furniture is wood, kept well but at least 20 years old. Nevertheless, it is fulfilling absolutely its function.
We have had a family room, which was at least 40m2 devided in 2 rooms with 5 beds, a bathroom and an entrance. It had huge wardrobes and space for everything. the room was warm and comfortable.
First hotel in a long period that offers enough towels for daily usage plus bath jackets and slippers to join the wellness part!
The food was local, offering enough choice in vegetables, carbs and proteins.
The staff was very friendly, but they did not speak very well English. Reception fulfilled my request in connection with the room within an hour.
The visitors of the hotel are families, we did not meet loud student groups, party faces.
Good wifi in the rooms and around the hotel.

The ski instructors were friendly and took well care of the kids. There was a lot of snow and also the slopes were free of crazily skiing drunk young people.

Pay attention that in case you book a bungalow, and you have breakfast and dinner in the hotel it is quite some work to carry skis and kids to the hotel. There is quite some altitude difference between the bungalows far from the hotel and the hotel itself.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ssammy1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Room has enough space, warm. Hotel is well organized and functional. Nothing sparkling or shining but very functional. Food great and fresh. Location excellent -less than 100 mts from slopes. Animators for kids very friendly and kind. Clean and neat. Personal generally friendly. For couples with kids excellent,inside hotel is a lot of places for kids. Very good ratio of price and service

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancymm2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unitur_Resorts, Manager at Planja Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear nancymm2018.

Thank you for staying in hotel Planja and taking time to share your impressions.
It is nice to hear that you really like it.
This is a wonderful feedback and motivation.
Looking forward to your return.
Robert Kejžar, Rogla hotels and catering manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

We stayed in the hotel in February 2017.
We were excited about the whole offer: food, stay, activities for children.
The hotel is well maintained. The location of the hotel is great for skiers. There are also many destinations in the area for those who do not ski.
The staff was very professional and friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DARJAP P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unitur_Resorts, Manager at Planja Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear DarjaP.

Thank you for being our guest and for the time spent to post such a lovely feedback on Tripadvisor to share your experience regarding your stay in our hotel.
We are happy to see you spent a lovely holidays in our centre.
Looking forward to your next stay.
Robert Kejžar, Rogla hotels and catering manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Location of hotel is perfect. Rooms are clean but a little outdated. Food is good, assotment just fine. Staff is very friendly. The best part are hotel's wellness center -
saunas. Very nice atmosphere.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unitur_Resorts, Manager at Planja Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear Barbara PN72.

Thank you for sharing your recent experience.
We are aware of the fact that certain facilities at Rogla that were completely renovated a few years ago are now somewhat deteriorated, which is why we are striving to renovate them to the best of our abilities as soon as possible.
We do hope that you would visit us again.
Robert Kejžar, Rogla hotels and catering manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews