We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wish we could have stayed longer”
other travellers have booked this property
View from master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from master bedroom
Kitchen Balcony with table for outdoor dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
View from master bedroom
Kitchen
Balcony with table for outdoor dining
Master bedroom
Bedroom
Double bedroom
Garden with games
View of Medieval court
Bathroom at 2nd floor
Frony of the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Montespertoli, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carlifam5
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wish we could have stayed longer”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This lovely holiday villa was a wonderfully comfortable and well equipped base for our 3 nights in the Tuscan countryside.
The villa was fitted out with everything we could possibly need, and on arrival we were met with a warming fire in the fireplace, homegrown wines and olive oil and a feeling like we had come "home" to our village. Plenty of space over 3 levels and including 2 bathrooms, 3 bedrooms, 2 lounge areas, laundry, kitchen and dining area.

The wifi worked well inside and there was a separate router for outside as well, which we didn't use but would be great in summer. There was a washing machine and dishwasher.

The family who run this villa speak about as much English as we do Italian, but their teenage daughter has excellent English, and was a terrific translator when hand signals didn't work.

The villa really is off the beaten track, but as we had a hire car this was not a problem. It was very peaceful and relaxing, with fields of grape vines and olive trees as far as the eye could see.
Andrea - the father- took our 10yo for a tractor ride and Nonna - the 82yo grandmother - showed us her rabbits and chickens. The family also recommended an excellent morning out to nearby Certaldo Alto - a place we would not have found ourselves, and which was wonderfully empty of tourists but full of history and beauty for a sunny winters day.

Their recommendation for a small local pizzeria was spot on, and one of the best meals we had in our 2 weeks in Italy as well as one of the cheapest.

On our final morning, with the car packed and saying our goodbyes, the baker arrived in the village, as he does every day, with his van of freshly baked breads and buns. I chose a couple of things for the trip, but our wonderful hosts paid for me, telling the baker that we were from Australia, so of course she must pay!

I hope we can come back here one day, I think we found our little slice of heaven on

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like coming home
Liked least: Having to leave after just 3 nights!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yael M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house - made me feel like home”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Upon our arrival Cinzia who took us for a tour of the house. She explained everything. And then came the treats - Home made olive oil, home made wine.... and after a couple of minutes, the bell rings again - Fresh grapes in a basket....
We had the best time in this house. My children did not want to leave, and we extended our stay in two more nights.
Although Cinzia and Maria both do not speak English at all, we managed to communicate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deette201...
Trophy Club, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is the most fabulous place in Tuscanny”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Three couples shared this farmhouse and it couldn't have been nicer. Maria was very generous with her wine, olive oil, apricots and plums and eggs. Casa Guilia is well named after her beautiful granddaughter and was very gracious to visit with us and spoke English very well. I highly recommend this farmhouse to anyone traveling in Tuscany.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: The owner and the beautiful grounds.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina4...
Corvallis, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We can't imagine a more perfect place to have stayed for our Tuscany trip!”
Reviewed 28 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have traveled all over the world and have rarely found such a perfect place to stay. The extended Provvedi family were gracious, warm, and helpful hosts. They made us feel like part of their family and even though we shared very little common language, they made us feel warmly welcomed and communicated very helpful tips to us. It was a quiet and beautiful place to stay, with our own private garden and lovely eating balcony. Well equipped kitchen and beautifully furnished bedrooms, dining room, lovely bathroom and access to laundry facilities. Can't recommend highly enough. You'll love the setting and this dear family!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty of the surroundings, the charming place, and lovely family.
Liked least: We got slightly confused finding this place, but it was our fault, not theirs:)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ethan D
Wooler, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gracious hosts, beautiful place, great location.”
Reviewed 14 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Photos do not do justice to this beautifully remodeled portion of a twelfth-century monastery. Every detail is lovingly and authentically rendered, with some wonderful touches, while also proving comfortable and practical for a vacationing family. The location is gorgeous, high on a hilltop in Chianti, surrounded by shimmering olive trees. You will need to know your way around, or have a very good map, or you will start your day lost. Our sons enjoyed playing soccer on the lawn and riding bikes through the olive groves while we relaxed on the veranda with a glass of the family wine. The place is so peaceful, we curtailed our Tuscan explorations on the last day to enjoy its atmosphere. The hosts speak no English, but communication is effected, and they are impeccably kind, helpful, and gracious. Maria, the matron of the family, took our younger son on a delightful and unforgettable tour of the grounds. Meeting these generous people was a highlight of our trip. We are most fortunate to have found this place, and will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Host family.
Liked least: Hard to find.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing