We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant holiday in Passo del Tonale”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Passo del Tonale, Province of Trento, Trentino-Alto Adige

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Ambassado...
1 review
“Brilliant holiday in Passo del Tonale”
Reviewed 23 February 2019 for a stay in February 2019

Would highly recommend staying with this host. The apartment was perfect for a skiing break with children. Great cooking facilities and so convenient to the ski lift, shops and a lovely restaurant within a few minutes from apartment. Thanks Gigi for a lovely stay.

Date of stay: February 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2019
Thank you! It was a real pleasure to have our guests. We are delighted that this holiday has been very enjoyable for you.
We hope to see you again next year.
A great greeting to all of you
Gigi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmyuk28
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy and warm apartment in a great location ”
Reviewed 27 January 2019 for a stay in January 2019

We were a party of 7 and found the apartment to be spacious enough. The location was great, right on the slopes with a ski lift to the best and longest blue of the resort and two fun reds. The views of the mountains from the apartment are fantastic. The apartment was heated by a pellet stove that gave off plenty of heat and kept the main living area toasty! Gigi was helpful and polite and although we never met him as we arrived much later than we thought we would, he was in regular contact via WhatsApp to check we were OK, advise with ski schools, bars/restaurants and with issues we had.
Although we were pleased overall there was a few minor issues that could easily be solved. The mattresses we found pretty hard, I would say they need an upgrade as we found the sofa bed to be more comfortable than the actual beds! Also there wasn't really a proper welcome pack /guide to advise with things like how to use the cooker or turn the temperature down on the stove. One night there was a power cut as we were cooking at the same time as the washing machine was on. The fuse just needed flicking up but it was in the basement. Fortunately Gigi messaged us straight away and the guy from the restaurant below helped us get it back on within 3 minutes or so, however this information could have been written in a guidebook! There are two electric showers that have separate tanks but each only has about 5 mins of hot water so if all 7 people want a shower at you have to limit about 2-3 mins each and split between some showing in the morning and some at night. Again this info would have been helpful in a guide. Still giving 4 stars as it was great value and the overall experience made up for the issues. With a little bit of investment could easily be 5 stars and I would happily pay a bit more. Cheers Gigi for a great holiday!

Date of stay: January 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2019
Thanks a lot Jimmy for the advice, we will try to put them all in practice. We look forward to the next Holiday ;)
Gigi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Go5357136...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal Ski Location (especially for beginners)”
Reviewed 31 December 2018 for a stay in December 2018

We have just spent an excellent Christmas skiing in Passo del Tonale and Gigi's apartment is situated within very easy walking distance of one of the ski lifts to blue and red runs. The apartment was basic in terms of culinary equipment for self catering purposes (eg no kettle), however, it was clean and warm and made the ideal base for our ski holiday. The Ristorante "Palla di Neve" beneath the apartment was also very good and the staff welcoming and friendly.

We recommend Gigi's apartment and hope to return soon :)

Kevin & Sabina, UK

Date of stay: December 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2019
Thank you very much Kevin and Sabina. It was a real pleasure to have you as our guests and we are happy to have made you spend a great holiday. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again.
Gigi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarJS
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent base for skiing with a very friendly owner”
Reviewed 27 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We are currently here at the apartment and are having a fantastic Christmas. Gigi the owner is so friendly and helpful. The apartment perfect as a base for skiing with a ski lift at the back of the apartment that takes you up to blue and red runs. From here you can ski to the rest of the runs in Tonale and also as far as Ponte de Legno. The resort is great for beginners and intermediates and perfect for families.
This apartment is directly above a restaurant called Palle de Nove - Snowball .... which is self service during the day and table service at night. The food is excellent there and the prices are good too. The staff are very friendly.
I would highly recommend coming here and will be looking to return.
The only improvement we would say is needed for English people is a kettle for a much needed cup of tea after a long day out on the pistes.

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2018
Hi Sara ;)
We are really happy that your holiday went well. We thank you for the wonderful review and we hope to have you again soon our guests.
Thank you so much!
Gigi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scenic520...
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2020 for a stay in February 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.