We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal Ski Location (especially for beginners)”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Passo del Tonale, Province of Trento, Trentino-Alto Adige

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Go5357136...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal Ski Location (especially for beginners)”
Reviewed 31 December 2018 for a stay in December 2018

We have just spent an excellent Christmas skiing in Passo del Tonale and Gigi's apartment is situated within very easy walking distance of one of the ski lifts to blue and red runs. The apartment was basic in terms of culinary equipment for self catering purposes (eg no kettle), however, it was clean and warm and made the ideal base for our ski holiday. The Ristorante "Palla di Neve" beneath the apartment was also very good and the staff welcoming and friendly.

We recommend Gigi's apartment and hope to return soon :)

Kevin & Sabina, UK

Date of stay: December 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2019
Thank you very much Kevin and Sabina. It was a real pleasure to have you as our guests and we are happy to have made you spend a great holiday. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again.
Gigi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarJS
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent base for skiing with a very friendly owner”
Reviewed 27 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We are currently here at the apartment and are having a fantastic Christmas. Gigi the owner is so friendly and helpful. The apartment perfect as a base for skiing with a ski lift at the back of the apartment that takes you up to blue and red runs. From here you can ski to the rest of the runs in Tonale and also as far as Ponte de Legno. The resort is great for beginners and intermediates and perfect for families.
This apartment is directly above a restaurant called Palle de Nove - Snowball .... which is self service during the day and table service at night. The food is excellent there and the prices are good too. The staff are very friendly.
I would highly recommend coming here and will be looking to return.
The only improvement we would say is needed for English people is a kettle for a much needed cup of tea after a long day out on the pistes.

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2018
Hi Sara ;)
We are really happy that your holiday went well. We thank you for the wonderful review and we hope to have you again soon our guests.
Thank you so much!
Gigi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scenic520...
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2020 for a stay in February 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest5512...
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2017
Grazie mille Luisa.
Ti aspettiamo di nuovo ;)
Gigi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excursion...
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
Grazie mille Donato! È stato un piacere ospitarvi e ci fa molto piacere che la vostra vacanza sia stata di vostro gradimento ;).
Vi aspettamo e salutaci i "cuccioli".
Ciao da Gigi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.