We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply stunning villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Il Casino di Mare

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Santa Maria di Castellabate, Castellabate, Province of Salerno, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
l0ttiespe...
Winchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Simply stunning villa”
Reviewed 23 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed here for ten days with extended family as my sister was getting married in Santa Maria. We were absolutely delighted with Il Casino and had an amazing time staying here. The setting is so peaceful and relaxing among the lemon and olive groves, so you feel very secluded. However, we were able to walk very easily to the beach and the town, so could access everything we needed. The views from the terrace are fantastic and we had everything we needed over our holiday. Donatella was an excellent host and couldn’t have been more helpful in making our stay comfortable and enjoyable. We would love to come back and visit again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2018
Thank you very much for this review and for staying at Il Casino. We very appreciated it as it rewards our dedication and care for house and guests. We really hope you’ll came back asap, guests like you makes our work enjoyable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Compass65...
1 review
“A Dream of a house”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This place is simply amazing and lived up to, and exceeded our expectations... the house is spacious, with great amenities, and has so many beautiful areas, from the grounds, to balconies or to the courtyard, where we spent most of out relaxing time!
We were greated in the nicest way, and felt welcome and comfortable from the moment we arrived. great communication throughout, and the offer of assistance was there if we needed it.
We had eleven people stay, and at no point felt crowded.
If you want a place that feel steeped in history and romantisism, this place is idea.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elbankero
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beyond the expectations: ad ideal place for a holiday and family reunionn”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The house is way better than the pictures show and beyond our expectations. It is in the middle of a wide private park with olive and fruit trees. In spring the smell and the colourful flowered fields are a great welcome for the arriving guests.
The house is a historical house from 1700. It is extremely well kept and furnished with great taste looking as if the owner would have been living there all year long.
The kitchen has a wide window on a separate orange and vegetable garden, that the owner makes generusly available for her guests.
The rooms are comfortable and the spaces are extremely wide.
We have arranged a family reunion with 15 guests sleeping and a dinner for 20 people without any problem and really enjoying the place and the house.
The owner also put us in contact with a local cook, Patrizia, who prepared for us local specialties that were outstanding: "fusilli al ferro" al ragù (handmade long pasta with a rich tomato sauce) and "lagane e ceci" (hand made short pasta with chick peas) were artistically cooked by Patrizia and her friend who brought them still steaming straight to our table.
The area is absolutely recommended, in the heart of Cilento, with coasts, mountains, villages and breathtaking views sometimes better than Amalfi coast but with a more authentic spirit and way far from the touristic invasion you can find there.
My only recommendation is to be very careful with handling the house furmiture, since some pieces might be not strong enough. We regret we had a problem with an armchair that collapsed, but fortunately nobody was injured and the owner understood that it was not our fault and did not ask for any penalty.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulia_i0...
Florence, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrequentF...
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing