We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the view and food ”
Review of Lo Sparviero

Lo Sparviero
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

They have land and sea menu, but pricy as for local food. But brilliant kitchen and wi e selection . We had a table on the window ,excellent view at twilight. Enjoyed the lamb.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Willem H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (658)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 658 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2017

During our beach holiday we had many lunches at the coupperia side of this restaurant and really loved the fish (paranza) and seafood (misto) meals. Good value great location!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MaterialGirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Nice place to go for light lunch or dinner. Right on beach, great service by very smart, polite waiters. Favourite dishes excellent tuna and spaghetti vongole.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank trulyscrumptious13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

We ate here twice during a recent visit to Santamaria di Castellabate. Brilliant, creative seafood dishes. Generous portions and very friendly, helpful service. Great value and I'd come back here in a heartbeat.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We have been 3 times over the last 2 years at this restaurant, both for lunch and dinner. Each time we were surprised about the high standard of food and service. They obviously care about their cooking, and everything we have eaten there so far looks beautiful and tastes fine. When you sit inside, and you are so lucky to catch the table in front of the window at 2nd floor, you can enjoy a view like a great painting. Sitting outside right at the beach with a nice lunch and a good bottle of white wine is a good way for getting familiar with this part of Castellabate.

Date of visit: October 2016
1  Thank MicWit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lo Sparviero also viewed

Santa Maria di Castellabate, Castellabate
Santa Maria di Castellabate, Castellabate
 
Castellabate, Province of Salerno
Santa Maria di Castellabate, Castellabate
 
Santa Maria di Castellabate, Castellabate
Castellabate, Province of Salerno
 

Been to Lo Sparviero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing