We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I couldn't fault anything!”
Review of Il Buttero

Il Buttero
Ranked #32 of 143 Restaurants in Agropoli
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 4 February 2013

I went to this restaurant for a Birthday party of a friend. It was amazing! The food was mouth watering and presented like a you would expect in a 5 star restaurant. I felt like I was being served by an Italian Gordan Ramsey! I have never seen food look that good on a plate. Even though this was a huge party, the staff coped well and were fast when clearing the plates and bringing out the next course. The place is decorated beautifully and overall, you would have an amazing experience whatever the occasion! Plenty of parking too, which is a real plus.

Date of visit: July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SimCarvell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2013

We went here for a birthday party, and the food was excellent. The restaurant is quite big, and decor pretty nice. I can't fault anything about it.

Date of visit: March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Russ_Carvell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 December 2012

I found the Pizza to be probably one of the best. The buffalo mozzarella was hand made by locals and the ingredients are all pure local stuff which is good! Everything I have eaten in this place was really tasty and I got a surprise at the end with the bill as they seem to discount an already really well priced meal. Wine was really yum (red and white) and for two all in was about 50.00 Euro. The service is like a 5 star restaurant and lovely people. I liked it a lot, problem is you can easily put on a few kilos without noticing it. Oh well you only live once!

Date of visit: December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Antonio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 October 2012

advised to go there by our B&B hosts, this was the best pizza ever. The meals served to other customers also looked pretty good, but there is only so much room .....

Date of visit: September 2012
2  Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2021
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Il Buttero also viewed

Paestum, Capaccio-Paestum
Agropoli, Province of Salerno
 
Agropoli, Province of Salerno
Agropoli, Province of Salerno
 

Been to Il Buttero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.