We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Albergo Il Giardino del Rio(Castel di Sangro)
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Tiglio Hotel(Castel di Sangro)
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Il Lavatoio - Dimora Storica(Castel di Sangro)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Don Luis(Castel di Sangro)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Loggia(Castel di Sangro)
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
B&B-RESIDENCE RAGGIO DI SOLE(Castel di Sangro)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Il Vecchio Pollaio(Castel di Sangro)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Natura(Castel di Sangro)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casadonna Reale(Castel di Sangro)
Book now, pay at stay
US$281
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$349/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveller rating
295
212
63
26
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
212
63
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelspent nightsthe hotel staffnext yeartransferskiingslopestowndicastel
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 608 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here this past weekend and we were treated with the utmost kindness by all of the hotel staff. The front desk ladies were so helpful with answering all of our questions, but there was one woman in particular who suggested a great place for dinner (Beccaccino) and she even drove us to the restaurant. The bartender that night was great as well as he made us one of his favorite drinks (Midori Sour). My friend and I absolutely loved the hospitality shown to us during our stay in Castel di Sangro!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Kayla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni D, Direttore at Sport Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thanks for your words about us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Extremely nice staff .

Nice hotel , nice food, exelent transfer .

We are wery happy with our staying these was first time do us in Roccaroso . And we wont change our hotel for next year .
All recomendation's !

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Pavle I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni D, Direttore at Sport Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thanks for your words about us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Very comfortable 3 night stay in a perfectly adequate clean functional room in this Hotel in Castel di Sangro as a base to the Alto Sangro ski area in the Apennines after a few days in Rome watching the Six Nations Rugby.
The Hotel is a modern build in the very quiet town of Castel di Sangro [ it gets busier at the weekends when the citizens of Rome descend for breaks]. The hotel is perfectly fine , decent breakfast,friendly staff, pleasant bar & amenities, it seems popular with families & has a bit of music in the evenings until 10:30 . It’s situated in an slightly industrial area & is 1 mile from restaurants in town , which are very quiet except at the weekend.
The hotel runs a shuttle service to ski area ( 12miles) which requires booking & can carry up to 8 people .
This review falls in the “nothing not to like ,unless your overly concerned with the presence of a fair few children , a bit of music playing in the evening & an easy mile walk to town through along a road with a few bits of industry “
Personally I wasn’t bothered & suspect few would be ! It’s not expensive & pretty good place to stay.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Bwspears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni D, Direttore at Sport Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thanks for your words about us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

This hotel was a big dissapointment. Located in a very dipressing surrounding, not so friendly staff, poorly cleaned rest rooms (rest rooms in gas stations keep higher standard) and breakfast area, unfresh breakfast where most on the food was not ready when arriving for breakfast. In addition very far away from the slopes and no access to spa even if ”spa” is part of hotel name. Completely overpriced and not a ski resort hotel it presents it to be on booking.com or TripAdvisor. False marketing! Would not recommend anyone to go here!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Beatrice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Spent 2 nights in this nice hotel. Everything was great, from check in to check out. Our room was a superior family room (room 208). nice furnishing , super clean and with a very large shower. bed was comfortable but I was not a fan of the pillow and blanket. but that's only a personal choice. My kids age 7and 14 had a great time with the entertaining staff. there is a dedicated area for kids where they set up shows, dance , craft and so on. breakfast was great with lots of choices. front desk staff was helpful and efficient. only 20 minutes from roccaraso.
There is a restaurant inside the hotel with a set menu and price. We didn't use it but other friends said the food was very good.
Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marianna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiovanniSVH, Direttore at Sport Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Dear guest, thanks for your words about our hotel.
We are so happy you enjoyed your holidays and we hope you'll come here again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews