We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (617)
Filter reviews
617 results
Traveller rating
300
213
64
28
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
213
64
28
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family room yogurt section lobby skiing transfer town slopes di castel
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 617 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Spent 2 nights in this nice hotel. Everything was great, from check in to check out. Our room was a superior family room (room 208). nice furnishing , super clean and with a very large shower. bed was comfortable but I was not a fan of the pillow and blanket. but that's only a personal choice. My kids age 7and 14 had a great time with the entertaining staff. there is a dedicated area for kids where they set up shows, dance , craft and so on. breakfast was great with lots of choices. front desk staff was helpful and efficient. only 20 minutes from roccaraso.
There is a restaurant inside the hotel with a set menu and price. We didn't use it but other friends said the food was very good.
Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marianna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiovanniSVH, Direttore at Sport Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Dear guest, thanks for your words about our hotel.
We are so happy you enjoyed your holidays and we hope you'll come here again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for a friend's wedding. Hotel staff was the most unhelpful & arrogant - only words they know are 'not possible' - no food to order in the afternoon, no taxi, no clean room for the newlyweds.. They even stole wedding food and pretended it was an accident... The reception ladies were the worst - they say no to any question or request and you have to argue and wait to get anything done - they clearly have no clue about customer service, being welcoming and friendly. Even with bride they were rude and killed the wedding spirit after so much money spent at their hotel.. They need to fire the reception women and get someone with positive attitude and desire to assist the clients

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiovanniSVH, Direttore at Sport Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2016

Dear Alexandra,
we're really sorry about your bad experience in our Hotel and your bad impression. We've tried our best to satisfy all your requests but as I see,unfortunately we didn't achieve our aim. As for Lunch, the restaurant closes at 2 pm, notwithstanding this our staff made you have some starters and paninis even at 4 pm. You've asked for a taxi to go to Pescara less then one day before the departure and we found it, even if Castel di Sangro is a small village and generally is not easy to have this kind of service, especially for the amount you wanted to spend. At the end one person of our Staff brought you to Pescara just because we don't want to leave our guests unsatisfied. All our rooms are cleaned every single day. And as for the food, nobody has stolen it. We're really sorry you may think that...During the wedding it rained and obviously, being an open air buffet, all the sweets became wet so they've been thrown away. We didn't think somebody wanted to eat them in those conditions. So as you can see we really tried hard to satisfy your requests. Anyway we'd like to thank you for having spent some of your time to write your opinion and we hope to have the possibility in the future to leave you a better impression. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Stayed at this Hotel for the 2nd time. The Hotel is located very close to Rocaraso and makes it the perfect hotel to stay in if you are going skiing. It has a great breakfast and more than anything the staff and Management at this Hotel are very helpful. A special thanks goes to Giovanni and Sandro

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiovanniSVH, Direttore at Sport Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2016

Dear Charles,
we are glad to know that your stay at the Sport Village Hotel was pleasant and we are thankfull to you for this excellent review. We invite you to join us in the future, for your holidays, even in summer! With us you will live special holidays all year long! Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

The 3 star rating given to this hotel does not give justice as there is really to it more then the standard 3 star rating hotels. First off all it is well located with mountain views. Secondly the rooms were enormous, crisp clean and well equipped with new televisions and satellite channels! Staff where all great especially Sandro and Giovanni who picked us up and drove us around to the skin resort and to restaurants at the centre. Furthermore Breakfast was set at a high standard. Denis at the bar was always cheerful and professional on his job!!! There are many positive aspects about this hotel however I was disappointed with the lack of soundproofing given that the hotel was full of people and there where many children running around the corridors late at night. Wifi did not work for 2 days but the hotel provided us with their office wifi which was locked.. All in all I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank DBUZZER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiovanniSVH, Direttore at Sport Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2016

Dear Guest,
we are glad to know that, in the end, you have appreciated our Hotel and its services. We apologize for the noises you have heard at night, but even thanks to reviews such this one, we will be able to offer to our Guests a always better service. We hope to meet you again, in the future. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2015 via mobile

The sport village hotel in Castel di Sangro is a very great hotel.
I have been there many times with friends and I never have been disappointed.
Very good prices and professional services.
You can enjoy in a beautiful and new SPA.
The stuff is very professional and nice.
There is also a new gym.

U can go there !!!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
Thank bofone21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiovanniSVH, Direttore at Sport Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2015

Dear Guest,
we are glad to know that you have liked our Hotel, where you have spent more than one stay. We are thankfull to you for this excellent review and we invite you to come visit us again, why not, in the next summer. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews