We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”

Aleka's House Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 23 Restaurants in Tsagkarada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$32
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Tsagarada Hotel Aleka's House, has a restaurant which has received certification for the traditional Greek cuisine. It is open daily from 1:00 at noon till 11 at night and provides great traditional dishes with local products and local production of raki. It has a cellar with a great selection of wines for every taste and flavor.We are waiting for you in one of the top Tsagarada hotels and we are open every day during the year here in Tsagarada of Pelion.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Highly recommend the pork chop with caramelised onions and the kokora krasato with hilopites. Although we were full we also had a chocolate souffle that was brilliant !

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank Vicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (728)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 728 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2021 via mobile

Probably the best place to eat in the area. We were staying in Mouresi and a local recommended this spot to us. We went twice after that! every single dish we tasted was on point. From portion size to the flavors experienced…you must try for yourself and I have a sneaky feeling you will not be let down. Spetsofai, slow cooked beef, even the wines on offering although are fewer (I think there were close to 8 bottles of red) were spot on! I will be sure to include this gem in any recommendation to future visitors!

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank wanderingGReca
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2021

Our last night in Pelion we chose Aleka's. Very lovely terrace and super service. It's run by a mother and daughter. Both are very kind and welcoming. The daughter knew a lot about the wines on offer and the menu. The children both had Aleka's chicken dish - really good! A bit on the spicy side. We also had the slow roasted veal and stuffed tomatoes and pepers. We also had orange cake for dessert. It was all really good.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank 657reneey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2021 via mobile

We were friends of 4, visiting the village in the afternoon.

In this beautiful village you will find the restaurant sitting near the main road. The service is very polite and friendly.

The food is really good and the portions were adequate. Everything we tried was completely satisfying.

The prices were good overall.

The atmosphere was very calm and relaxed. We enjoyed the restaurant very much.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank Γιώργος Σ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2021 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights at the hotel together with the family and our 2 kids. The place is absolutely fabulous, the service is outstanding and the food at the restaurant was delicious. We ate there 3 of the 5 days and it was amazing. Whether you stay at the hotel or not, this place is an absolute must if you are in the area.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank 255FlorinB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Aleka's House Restaurant also viewed

Tsagkarada, Magnesia Region
Tsagkarada, Magnesia Region
 
Kissos, Magnesia Region
Tsagkarada, Magnesia Region
 

Been to Aleka's House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.