We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
369
109
42
23
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
369
109
42
23
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white suite sea view upgraded to a suite cocktail bar beautiful hotel pool area olive trees special holiday lunch menu beautiful island large balcony a lovely stay hotel bar main town nice beaches stayed here for a week the ground floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2020

We stayed at the Thalassa for a week at the end of September and it was perfect for us. It is in a wonderful position overlooking Lassi bay and this is the view from the charming lounge and dining areas. Angela and her team made us very welcome and the customer service and support were outstanding. The Hotel has two pools with many comfortable loungers among lovely olive trees and planting. There is a fantastic feeling of space around the pools and also in the reception, bar and breakfast areas. The location is brilliant for getting to beaches nearby and many great tavernas within walking distance. It's close to the airport and Argostoli and 30 minutes drive to Sami.. Considering the context of Covid the team at the Hotel were scrupulous in doing everything necessary to keep people safe. The hotel has been recently refurbished and our room was excellent - nicely designed, spacious and with everything one could want. We thought that Thalassa was terrific value for money taking into account the quality of the room, the wonderful position and amenities. Above all, however, special thanks to Angela and her team for their warmth and hospitality, and we look forward to returning again next year.

Room tip: Go for sea view. We liked being on the ground floor as there is a lovely garden area
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RodandHelenCahill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2020 via mobile

What a fab place we chose to spend our wedding anniversary. The room (627) was fab with spectacular views. The breakfast was limited in choice however, fresh and served with a smile. The lunch time choices were fine and we sampled the small plates with a shout out for the Tzatki and the night time wine and cocktails were fab with an happy hour to boot. Pool area was immaculate and the bar was well attended by a future ships captain in charge! Studying whilst ensuring we were well looked after. All of the staff deserve a mention as they all made us welcome and nothing was too hard for them. The maids who kept our room clean deserve a call out for the way they got on with their tasks with a smile on their faces behind their PpE. If you visit Lassi then the Thalassa hotel is well worth staying in.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank GedC891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2020 via mobile

We escaped to this beautiful hotel last weekend only booking on the morning of our stay.We absolutely loved the place.Peaceful,stylish,spotless and friendly.We are well travelled and our room was one of the most lovely we have ever stayed in with a view to die for.We had a late flight home and they gave us another great room for the whole day with no extra charge-a generous gesture that was much appreciated.The hotel is way better than 3 star but was also incredible value.
All in all a fantastically run hotel that we can’t wait to return to

Date of stay: October 2020
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2020 via mobile

Another fantastic stay at Thalassa! In my opinion it is the best hotel in Lassi. Staff are brilliant, cleanliness is high and the overall layout makes any stay a perfect one.
Pool, bar, breakfast, dining, cocktail bar all get a thumbs up from us, even in difficult times.
Would I go back? You bet I would..

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Houchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2020 via mobile

Just had another lovely holiday in our favourite Lassi hotel. Even a few days after a hurricane they had managed to restore peace & tranquility! The room we had was one of the newly refurbished & had an amazing walk in double shower, the most classy comfiest bed ever & beautiful furnishings. We relaxed by the two pools with the pool bar area to use to sit in for some shade whilst having snacks or cocktails by the bar or delivered to your sun bed. It is about a ten minute stroll to the main st to lots of various bars & food & the small plaliostafida beach is like an exclusive for visitors right outside the hotel, Makrios Gialos beach is around 5-10 mins stroll away so plenty of things to access right on the doorstep. To start & finish the night we had gorgeous cocktails made by Marios in the hotels stylish Alaia cocktail bar. I could go on forever about how lovely all the people are who put a lot of hard work into you enjoying your stay all friendly & helpful nothing too much trouble. If your thinking about it just treat yourself & do it you won’t regret it!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ukjillie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews