We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“quite beautiful apartment in a beautiful spot”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Sunset
Sitting area
Veranda
The Sunset
Bathroom area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Lassi, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
sicooper6...
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“quite beautiful apartment in a beautiful spot”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

just arrived home after spending a brilliant week in Polymnia Top Floor apartment. it has 2 spacious bedrooms and a rather large living room/kitchen with enough space to accommodate our daughter on the sofa bed. the whole apartment was very spacious and you never felt on top of one another, even though there was 5 adults. the apartment came with 3 separate balconies and a massive terrace suitable for outdoor dining. if you find you need to ask a question about the apartments or anything local don't hesitate in contacting Panagis (the owner) who lives in one of the other apartments, has he was more than helpful in assisting us with our questions.
just a short 5 minute walk up the lane from the apartment found you at Logos Grand View Cocktail Bar, which had a pool looking down over the town of Lassi (we spent many a day and some nights here). From our apartment a very short walk (3 minutes) found you down on to the main road through Lassi where you could find lots of restaurants and bars and small supermarkets. we found Nefellis, Oskars and Amvrosia 3 quality restaurants and also Mels cafe and would highly recommend them, even though Oskars is a little bit off the main road on the Fanari road, but still worth the short journey.
we hired a car from 'Greekstones' who delivered and collected the car at a great price, but there are also lots of car hire places on the main road in Lassi.
we had a really great week and are looking forward to our next holiday in Lassi and will be definitely staying at Polymnia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view from apartment towards the bay of Argostolli
Liked least: nothing....everything was brilliant
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissP182
Minster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning and perfect location”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I booked this apartment for my sister and 2 of our friends. It was in the perfect location to see all of what Lassi had to offer and the views of Lassi were equally amazing. The rooms and facilities were spotless and as exactly as described on the holiday lettings advert. The maid service also went over and above to make our holiday stay pleasant and fresh throughout. Having free wifi was also a nice surprise. Pangis was extremely help and hospitable with booking our transport and dealing with any requests quickly and efficiently. I would 100% recommend this holiday accommodation to families, friends and couples. It is what I expected and more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and rooms
Liked least: nothing to note
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliematt...
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment ..... Amazing views..... Helpful property owners.”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Been here five days now and having a fantastic time. Panagis ( one of the owners ) contacted me via email and offered to arrange airport transfer. We were meet as if we had booked through a travel company ! Brilliant service and only 20 euros for the four of us to make the ten minute journey. The apartment is spotless and the location is good for supermarkets tavernas and a visit to the Capital which is only 2 km away. The views from the apartment are as good if not better then the photos. The elevated position does mean a bit of a hill to get to it but it's a gentle slope and with all the great food a bit of excerise is a good thing. Shower and a bath in the bathroom which was great. Had several lovely meals out and our favourite place is Logos. It's only two or three minutes away. A great place to see the sunset and amazing views ...and as its a little higher than the apartment the walk home is down hill !

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr Jason...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding Apartment”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have been to Lassi many times as a family and this is by far the best apartment we have stayed in! Located just a few hundred metres from the centre of lassi with fantastic views to the sea.
The apartment is exactly how it appears in the photos, and is very well equipped.
The owner was very helpful on arrival and throughout our stay and also during the booking answering any questions we had.
We would certainly stay here again on our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peaceful, space, views
Liked least: having to go home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank R
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful location, immaculately kept appartment.”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The apartment is ideally situated off the main part of town, and is only an easy five minute stroll to all the main tavernas and bars. Panagis, the owner, is very friendly and helpful and lives in the apartment below, with his lovely family.
The apartment has everything you need and is kept immaculately clean by the maid, who calls nearly every day to remove rubbish etc. She always has a friendly smile and nothing appeared to be too much trouble.
The views from the apartment are breathtaking. Breakfasting on the outside veranda is a joy and should be done leisurely.
If you are going to kefalonia, why not give it a try?

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location of the propeerty
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing