We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4 311)
Filter reviews
4 311 results
Traveller rating
2 686
1 074
349
126
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 686
1 074
349
126
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chinese restaurant animation team main restaurant mini bar greek taverna waiter service sea view main pool reception staff great holiday every other day beach bar private beach family room evening entertainment soft drinks beach is lovely
Filter
Updating list...
356 - 361 of 4 311 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

Had a great couple of days at this fabulous hotel. It was everything what you would expect from a five star hotel and more. The view of the sea from our room was breathtaking, also the food was very exquisite. All of the staff were very polite and helpful. Special thanks to Deimante from the bar, who carried out all of our peculiar requests.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jandra Č
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liarosHeraklion, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Mitsis Rinela Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Jandra Č ,
Your hotel Rinela Beach thanks you for your review. We are proud to hear that we managed to provide you with an enjoyable and memorable stay and that you stayed satisfied with our hotel facilities and offered services. Thank you for entrusting us your holidays and for recommending us. It would be an ultimate pleasure for us to have you back one day for another exciting experience.
Best regards,

Julietta Zioga
GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

I have never been to a resort where EVERYONE who works there is so super friendly. This gives it a great atmosphere and a family feel. We were in room 635 which I can recommend (sea-view). A large bed which you can pull apart to make 2 singles if you like, a desk, tv, fridge, chair, sofa, wardrobes etc. plenty of space! We had a small balcony with 2 chairs and a table which was perfectly adequate, and nice to sit out on early evenings as it was shaded. The hotel is very very clean and the communial bathrooms and showers are cleaned several times a day. The beach is fantastic! Pure sand and you can walk out for ages and still be able to keep your head above water. The liefguard really watches out, so it's safe. The food I really enjoyed (even though I don't eat meat) there was enough variety. We actually only ate in the main resturant once though and 3 times in the Asian (loved it) and every other meal in the beautiful Taverna overlooking the beach. Holidaymakers are British, German and one other (eastern european??) and of course you had to be up early to reserve your space around the main pool (at 7 o'clock they're usually gone). These have beautiful wooden lounges with a really thick, comfortable mattress. If you don't manage to get one of them, you can always find a (mesh) lounge at the beach, although the ones at the front are gone pretty quick too. The only thing I would improve would be the night life. 2 evenings are DJ's another couple are live music but finish at 11 ish and you need to be quick if you want to enjoy your drink outside on the patio. The drinks are (as they often are) not the original, but still good. If you have mobility problems, this probably isn't the place for you as there are several places where you need to go up and down a few steps. If you looking for a beach holiday with sun and relaxing, I would def. recommend it.

Room Tip: 635 is fantastic! Quiet and we left the window open at night as it's not on the ground floor which meant we did without air conditioning.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanneBremen_Germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liarosHeraklion, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Mitsis Rinela Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear JoanneBremen_Germany ,
Your hotel Rinela Beach thanks you for your review. We are proud to hear that we managed to provide you with an enjoyable and memorable stay and that you stayed satisfied with our hotel facilities and offered services. Thank you for entrusting us your holidays and for recommending us. It would be an ultimate pleasure for us to have you back one day for another exciting experience.
Best regards,

Julietta Zioga
GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

The hotel is really tidy and big, I liked the location and the staff. The workers are all very nice and this woman Deimante was very friendly and made me and my friends best drinks we ever tried! The music in the evenings is also very good and the hotel has a modern vibe.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zukauskaitegintare1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liarosHeraklion, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Mitsis Rinela Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear Zukauskaitegintare1 ,
Your hotel Rinela Beach thanks you for your review. We are proud to hear that we managed to provide you with an enjoyable and memorable stay and that you stayed satisfied with our hotel facilities and offered services. Thank you for entrusting us your holidays and for recommending us. It would be an ultimate pleasure for us to have you back one day for another exciting experience.
Best regards,

Julietta Zioga
GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very nice, the beds are really comfortable and the atmosphere is really good. The staff seems very fun and helping. Special thanks to Deimante who works at the bar, she was really helpful and kind. Thanks to Rinela i had a great time.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Svwetlana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liarosHeraklion, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Mitsis Rinela Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Svwetlana ,
Your hotel Rinela Beach thanks you for your review. We are proud to hear that we managed to provide you with an enjoyable and memorable stay and that you stayed satisfied with our hotel facilities and offered services. Thank you for entrusting us your holidays and for recommending us. It would be an ultimate pleasure for us to have you back one day for another exciting experience.
Best regards,

Julietta Zioga
GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

My wife and I have been in this hotel in the end of may, first impression is so great with a stunning viuw by the terrace.All Was our taste, special thank s to the animation team, they done a such brilliant job, with a huge daily program and nice shows. The Barman in the open theatre, Mikalis, is so friendly like in general all the staff.It' s a good value for money.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank amel252017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liarosHeraklion, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Mitsis Rinela Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear Amel252017 ,
Your hotel Rinela Beach thanks you for your review. We are proud to hear that we managed to provide you with an enjoyable and memorable stay and that you stayed satisfied with our hotel facilities and offered services. Thank you for entrusting us your holidays and for recommending us. It would be an ultimate pleasure for us to have you back one day for another exciting experience.
Best regards,

Julietta Zioga
GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews