We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food but slow service.”

Restaurant Hotel Baud
Reserve with
Restaurant Hotel Baud is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Bonne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$33 - US$108
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 15 March 2018

To celebrate the birthday of one of our children, we decided to have a Sunday lunch at this restaurant because of the very good reputation it enjoys. There were 5 adults and one 15 month baby boy. I dropped off my wife and daughter at the entrance and then went to park the car, (which was not difficult). Upon returning to the restaurant I was surprised not to be "received" by the Maître d'hôtel nor by any other member of the staff…so I just wandered into the restaurant and found my wife and daughter seated. They informed me that they, too, had not been "received" and just went into the dining-room where a waiter, finally,asked them who they were and sat them down. Fifteen minutes later our son and his wife were subjected to the same "indifferent" reception…… The meal itself was excellent but we found that the service was inordinately slow….we ordered our 3 course meal at around 12:45 and the bill was finally presented to us at 15:50….Three hours for such a meal is much too long, especially with a small child of 15 months. The kitchen must have been at fault somewhere for the waiter only takes 3 minutes to bring us the food. The lengthy waits between each course took their toll as, frankly, we were no longer really hungry by the time the main dish finally arrived.
Having complained about the slowness of the service I must emphasize, however, the the food itself was first class and greatly appreciated. I am not sure, however, if we want to return, because of the extremely slow service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Boca89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chezbaud, Responsable commercial at Restaurant Hotel Baud, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Customer,
We thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on our House, we are delighted that the kitchen has been up to your expectations, we take note of your return on the welcome that was made and we hold to apologize to us, indeed this day the one of Chef de Rang had a serious incident at his home and had to leave, that certainly explains why nobody welcomes you as you should have been. We apologize again and hope to see you again next time for forgiveness. We also take note of your return on the length of the service and try to improve this point as quickly as possible.Cordially.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

Food is good by really not valued for money. We already knew this was the case, but we wanted to try it again for the Valentine period. We won't renew the experience.

Thank nadinesublet54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chezbaud, Responsable commercial at Restaurant Hotel Baud, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear customer,
We thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about our establishment. We take your remarks into account in order to continually improve. At pleasure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Meal made with very fresh, local ingredients, excellent service with a sense of humor. Soft atmosphere which allows conversation and lovely garden along the Menoge. Should be lovely to enjoy when it is not raining!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chrismilev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chezbaud, Responsable commercial at Restaurant Hotel Baud, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Chrismilev,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice comment.
We are very happy that you appreciated meal, service and atmosphere.

Hope to see you soon again to enjoy our beautiful garden any many more.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

As usual very good food (fish as a main dish) and a delicious chocolat soufflé for the dessert and nice and professional service. The restaurant serves French cuisine with some originality. If you are looking for very good food in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere (not far from Geneva), this is the place to go to.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChrisS74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chezbaud, Responsable commercial at Restaurant Hotel Baud, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear ChisS74,

What a pleasure to read your kind comments. We are very glad to hear that the food, atmosphere and service did satisifed you.

We are hoping to see you soon in our Restaurant for more delicious experiences.


Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Our evening was a treat from beginning to end...excellent, attentive service and the most delicious and beautifully presented food. We will be back to this lovely restaurant!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank macmillan2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chezbaud, Responsable commercial at Restaurant Hotel Baud, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Hello macmillan2017,

What a joy to read your comments about our restaurant.
We are very happy that the food and service pleased you.

Hope to see you soon again for some more excellent dinner in our House.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Hotel Baud also viewed

Fillinges, Haute-Savoie
Annemasse, Haute-Savoie
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to Restaurant Hotel Baud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing