We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$123
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
28
48
19
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
28
48
19
7
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel des Deux Mers is located in a beautiful turn-of-the-century building which has been updated recently. The style of the update is typical French: basic, functional, white and plastic. The location is close to a nice beach with beautiful views. Breakfast is also typical French: weak coffee with a (good) croissant and some pieces of French bread, no eggs or fresh juices.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank DirkG354
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Lovely looking traditional hotel with spacious reception rooms and close to an excellent beach. We had a top room, which had 3 beds and great views. No TV, which was fine for us, but comfortable and very well presented.
Not much happens in Penthievre, where the hotel is, so it's a drive to restaurants, bars, supermarkets, etc.
No TV and no dinner (except perhaps in season in July/August?). Great breakfast in lovely dining room. Bikes for rental.

Room tip: Top room has a great view, 2 bedrooms (and well worth climbing a few more stairs for).
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 May 2017

We where for the second time during the week of Ascension day and it was absolutely wonderful, on the 4th floor, view of atlantique, so nicely treated by Samantha, Josephine and off course the lovely Delphine. Women power, tres charmante and professional. Example: samantha remembered that Muriel wanted a cappuccino the day before what was not possible because the machine was not yet working. fantastique petit dejeuner. clean bathroom. in the background Mathieu (the only man) who does the man's work. if wee have one wish left: choose a better supplier for the shampoo, there are much better brands in natural cosmetics then yve rocher. But that's peanuts compared to everything we experienced. we'll booked already for 2018! marc et muriel

Room tip: 3rd/4th floor for ocean view
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maexi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2016

I stayed there last Friday and always looking forward to return to Quiberon and am glad that I have booked this hotel even for one night.

I took 2 bedrooms in one big room. The view from this 3rd floor was the big trees and a slight view of the Atlantic Oceans.

The area of the little reception desk to the staircase with nice sink to wash your hands is unique. the area for you to just hanging around after dinner or while waiting for your rooms to be ready is so comfortable, with the choosen furnitures very beach styles and simple and cosy.

We were to leave very early the next day, and their breakfast started at 8.30am, still they did prepare our breakfast at 8.00am. The choices is not many but not limited. You can have freshly baked brioche, pain au chocolat and croissant with tea, coffee, hot chocolate and juice.

I would really recommend this hotel to anyone. I personally love love love this place.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2015

We spent four nights here in August 2015 with our two children (ages 6 and 4). It is an old seaside hotel that has been partially updated. The common areas are very nice, and the rooms are basic but fine. The bathrooms are up-to-date. The hotel seems to have a lot of history, and you feel as though you are staying in another century. The main downside was the musty smell, which is a salty, sea air sort of moist smell. It poured all day on three of the four days that we were there and that certainly didn't help. My husband was less bothered by the smell than I was, and by the third day or so, I didn't really notice it. The breakfast room is lovely, and we really enjoyed the breakfasts. The staff is helpful. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, but I'm not sure if we would go back.

Room tip: The sea views are to the left and right - as there are two seas. May not be worth the extra $$.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews