We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Villa for a large group with children set...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
10 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Omis, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

yummymumo...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Villa for a large group with children set in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 3 June 2019 for a stay in May 2019

23 of us stayed at the end of May, 12 adults and 11 children of varying ages. The property had plenty of space to accommodate us all, inside and out. Some of the rooms were more modern than others, but had everything we could need - and more!
The outside space was superb; great for evening meals and socialising, while the children played on the play equipment / trampoline / table tennis etc.
Beautiful quiet location, with easy access to the main roads, perfect for exploring the wonderful sights of this part of Croatia. The local town has small supermarkets with most of what we needed. The beaches and coastal towns are only a 20 minute drive away and have a great variety of restaurants.
The owners were great hosts. The mother of the house cooked us delicious dishes and would often pop in with vegetables or homemade wine. Any problems we had were dealt with swiftly. We were visited a few times by various cats and even a dog at one point.
There is a local market on a Tuesday, which is said to be great, lots of livestock / flowers / food / local crafts but we got rained out! Unfortunately we visited Croatia during the wettest May in 70 years!
Despite the weather, we would highly recommend this property

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing Villa”
Reviewed 18 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We can not recommend this villa highly enough!!! Srdjan and Gina were the most amazing hosts and could not do enough for us from dropping us at supermarket, arranging taxis, delivering fresh veg and fruit from their garden and baking an amazing birthday cake for the kids! There were 27 of us (14 kids) and it was absolutely perfect for us to have a great holiday together. The villa is beautiful and so many things to do including pool, hot tub, table tennis, cinema screen..... it really is an amazing place to stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lara G
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible location with stunning views”
Reviewed 30 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Villa Krnic is a wonderful place to rent for large groups. 20 of us stayed here for a week and we had so much space with ample facilities to keep the kids entertained. The views are stunning and it's a 15 minute drive from beautiful Brela beach where we spent three glorious days.

The hosts - Srdjan and his mother were so friendly and welcoming and we received daily baskets of food grown in their garden - including Courgettes, melons and a chocolate tray bake for the kids.

The pool, games area and screen are all brilliant assets for big groups and the BBQ area was really useful.

If you're looking for a welcoming stay in the Croatian Hills with a relaxed vibe - this is the place for you.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Footprint...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning setting; outstanding facilities;warm welcome!”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were a party of 10 adults and 4 children aged from 6 months to 95 years! A car is necessary to get to the Villa as it is off the beaten track. There is a small supermarket and restaurant which delivers food only 5 minutes drive away. Omis [20 minutes drive] is charming and unspoiled with lots of activities on the Cetina River and Gorge. Makarska is close by where there are beaches,boat trips round the islands or for fishing. We caught a monster tuna much to everyone's delight!!
The villa is outstanding - beautiful scenery around ; rooms are spacious, well appointed, comfortable and air-conditioned; superb facilities - amazing pool, hot tub,bar and outdoor eating and entertainment area; trampoline, archery, football, table tennis, badminton - everything you could wish for. Words can't describe how amazing Villa Krnic is!
Srdjan and his mum are so kind and welcoming and made sure we were happy and had everything we needed. We would definitely recommend Villa Krnic and would love to return one day. Thank you for giving us a memorable holiday!

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie_8...
Hedge End, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

18 of us spent a week here for a hen party and we had the most amazing time. The rooms were spotless and all very spacious so you didn't feel on top of one another. The pool and outside area is superb. We had quite a few late nights with the music up loud on the projector which was so much fun! The local area is beautiful and easy to explore with the transfer company recommended by the owners. The owners were so kind and really made the week very special. The local restaurant deliver food to the villa which was amazing. It is the perfect place for a family or group holiday. All 18 of us want to go back soon!

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.