We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, well located apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
500 year old, newly renovated, cold stone from outside hiding warm and cosy interior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
500 year old, newly renovated, cold stone from outside hiding warm and cosy interior
Shaded terrace in front of dinning room Dining room with table for 6 with access on shaded terrace with table for 6
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
500 year old, newly renovated, cold stone from outside hiding warm and cosy interior
Shaded terrace in front of dinning room
Dining room with table for 6 with access on shaded terrace with table for 6
Shaded terrace in front of dinning room
Living room with L shape sofa that can be turned in bed
Shaded terrace in front of dinning room
fully equipped kitchen
Table for 6 on shaded terrace
Small toilet with wasching machine
Located on the main square of old town of Omiš, few steps from everything you will need on vacation
Entrance and kitchen
Entrance stairs
Garden with barbecue
Garden with barbecue on ground floor
Garden with barbecue on ground floor
Garden with barbecue on ground floor
fully equipped kitchen
fully equipped kitchen
fully equipped kitchen
Living room with L shape sofa that can be bed for two
South View on old Konoba and fish restaurant
View on terrace from ground floor garden
North view
Bedroom on first floor
Bedroom on first floor
Bedroom on first floor
Bedroom on first floor
Bathroom in bedroom on first floor
Bathroom in bedroom on first floor
Bathroom in bedroom on first floor
Bedroom on second floor
Bedroom on second floor
Bedroom on second floor
Iron and iron desk in front of bedroom on first floor
Bedroom on second floor
Window view from bedroom on second floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Omis, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
675gordon
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable, well located apartment”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This apartment is well equipped, comfortable and centrally located within Omis old town, only a few minutes walk from the sea and very near restaurants and shops. Pretty outside area for eating and relaxing. Owner was very friendly and extremely helpful. Recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrycja...
1 review
“I highly recommend !!!”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in June 2013

If you’re going to visit Croatia, the best choice is Omis. Omis is a small but charming town nearby the sea. Unique in every aspect. I went there last year with a group of friends. We came across this apartment while we were looking for accommodation. Booking was very easy and fast :)
The apartment has a great location. In a few minutes you can get to the beach and the town center, where you can find plenty of shops, supermarkets, pubs and cafes.

The apartment is large and roomy. It is clean and well maintained :)
Indubitable advantages are:
- Very good kitchen facilities and furnishing (you can even use the washing machine :))
- WIFI internet access (connection to the server is perfect :))
- Large terrace with table and chairs - a great place for eating meals and spending time with friends or family :)
- The second terrace with barbecue

Don’t forget about the wonderful owner. Damir is very nice, helpful and I still have a very good contact with him since that cavations :)

Benefits of staying in this apartment are countless, but you better check by yourself. I highly recommend this place and will go back there for sure :)

Regards
Patrycja

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alenaxxx
1 review
“Great location and atmosphere”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I was in Omis already several times, so I can compare. Damir's apartment has a great location: right in the center of town, close to the town beach, close to the market with fresh vegetables and near the supermarket. In fact accommodation is the whole medieval house. If you're looking for something with soul and atmosphere, you're right at this place! The house is well appointed, you'll miss nothing. Everything is clean and well maintained. They can live here comfortably even two families, thanks to the room with bathroom on the upper floor have privacy. Great is also a covered terrace (if you catch a rainy week like we had, you will appreciate) and a small backyard with a barbecue. I was concerned about the noise from the restaurant, but the windows are almost "soundproof" a stone wall will do the rest.

Damir and his family are really friendly people who care about their guests with a pleasant manner. We were on vacation two friends with our five little girls, and has been very valuable assistance with luggage and so on. Helped us with everything we needed. I really felt as if I came to visit my family. Damir, thanks again for everything!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartBerci...
Katowice, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic place to have a really great vaccation time. Old town of Omis (honestly!) is one of the most beautiful place I have ever been. Apartment very good located, big, well furnished and equipped. Large terrace is the ideal place for meal time and for looong evening dinners/suppers with friends. Permanent resident of the apartment is a land turtle which is a perfect companion :) - we called him Stefan (he love fresh salad and cucumber :). I can not not mention the fantastic apartment owner Damir - to this day we have contact (recently we commented Croatian national team matches at the World Cup :).
I have got a plan to return there next year.
If you only have the opportunity - go there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broke43
Pionki, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“My the best holidays in Croatia”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My the best holidays in Croatia,
fine localizationm beaches, bars and large house.
My children like a turtle in the garden

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location - close to everything, restaurants, bars, sea
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$71
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing