We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$101
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
35
30
21
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
30
21
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinefridge freezerquiet locationon arrivalbaby bedeco poolkebabrecommend staying hereearly hours of the morningminute walkanimation teamkept clean and tidybanana boatsaladplenty of choicesea viewother guests
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my husband first came 3 years ago and we loved it. This time we came with our baby and some friends. It was still great. The reception staff knows English and they were accommodating. We had an apartment which was big enough for us. We asked for a baby bed in the reservation and it was in the room. The bed is really big and comfortable. The furniture is a bit old, especially the wardrobe but it didn't bother us. The small problem is with the bird's nest outside the balcony because even if cleaned daily there is always mess on the balcony. The pools are always clean as are the chairs next to the pool. The small island is beautiful and you can swim in the lake with the little fish in the water that has no chlorine. You walk 5 minutes to the beach where there are hotel chairs near the sea side. The food is great, lots to choose from, hot (especially the soups) and really nicely cooked, the deserts are also really good and plenty for everyone as are the fruits (really good cherries). The reason I gave 4 stars this time instead of 5 like last time is that the animation team this year were not too good. Three years ago the animation team was awesome and really loved to dance, to speak to people and children, not to mention the great evening shows. This year they were boring and did mostly nothing except the kids disco in the night that my 1 year-old loved. The restaurant staff work very hard. They are always there, they clean all the time during the meals; on the floor on the tables and they always smile. All the members of the staff are really nice and they are very helpful and work very hard. The ladies that clean the rooms are also nice and they clean the room every day. We had a lovely holiday. We will definitely come back. Thank you!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank MadaIoanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Travelled here last week and really enjoyed our stay. As in previous reviews if you arrive late (its a long transfer from the airport but lovely views) they provide a food box and there are drinks including beer and juice in the fridge. We paid to upgrade for a small sum for an apartment and it was worth it. Room was clean and towels and toiletries replaced every day. It had a kitchenette with oven, 2 ring hob, fridge/freezer, kettle, small flat screen TV, aircon and washing machine, but only 2 cups and 2 glasses. So we used cutlery and plates from the restaurant. There was a room safe but you had to pay for it. We didn't need the internet as we used our normal UK allowance.The lifts were small but needed when on the top floor. The complex also had a small supermarket, and shop selling lilos, buckets, spades, sun cream etc. There is a spa (we did not use) and a doctor (luckily we did not use but some people did with cuts and sunburn) Also a currency exchange which offered good rates. Most of the staff were friendly and understood a little English but there were a lot of German and Bulgarian guests. There is also a small minibus that can take you to the town of Obzor for 1 Lev, and you are given a timetable on check in. It was a nice 2km walk and the town had plenty of "seaside" type of shops selling t-shirts, leather stuff, fridge magnets etc. you know the type
Food was good with plenty of choice, pizza, salads, meat and fish. The deserts were lovely, however still only one toaster for breakfast which meant lots of queues. Beer, wine, soft drinks and coffee were on tap (until they ran out which was annoying) so less queues at the bar. Unfortunately they did not include in the AI certain spirits like Malibu, Archers, Baileys which were available but at a cost. But there was a couple of cocktails and usual spirits like vodka and gin. There is also a snack bar serving kebabs made to order with salad and chips and next to it the ice cream bar, which was good with loads of flavours. There a 4 pools (one fresh water) and children's pools with very attentive life guards. A towel service (you are given a card on check in) open in the morning and afternoon. The beach is a few minutes walk from the hotel either walking past the eco pool and follow the white stone path or by the security hut and down a small road, however be aware that they are building a new hotel. There was some noise of lorries, cranes, and dust and I do think we should have been told about it when booking. The beach is lovely, long and sandy, When on the beach turn left and keep walking past the water slides and there is a small place of interest about a pottery kiln. This is where you will find the jet skis for hire and banana boat rides. Turn right and you can walk for miles past a few beach bars (one in the shape of a boat) hotels and time share apartments.
The only thing that let the hotel down was the lack/quality of the entertainment. There could have been a singer or musician instead of the karaoke/disco but that is just my personal choice. This hotel was very good value for money and I would recommend staying here if you don't want the hustle and bustle of Sunny Beach.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mad-Maz999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

I cannot really fault the hotel on any level. We booked an apartment room and arrived early hours of the morning due to w delay in our transfer. We received a welcome box lunch due to missing the food for the day this wasn’t brilliant quality but was better then nothing after 12 hours travelling.

The apartment was kept clean and tidy everyday and the 24 hour reception was great if you called about needing something it was brought to your room quickly.

The food was as expect from any holiday resort and was okay , quite a lot of choice available. The bar staff spoke quite good English along with the locals in obzor market place whom both where kind and nice people. Our holiday rep George was very good about handling things and giving advice on places to visit and how to get to them.

It was easy to get a lounger at the pool however people did reserve them despite the hotel rule of not doing so. However with the choice of 4 pools we just went to a less busy pool area.

The only downside to my holiday so far is the other guests which the hotel cannot control , they are rude and ignorant , will push in front of ques at the bar and food buffet and even when you politely say something they just stare and carry on. This is something that has really angered me during my stay.

There is a mixture of entertainment however most is for children so I would suggest as an adult couple booking evenings outside the resort for entertainment.

The only downside is all inclusive drinks are very limited so unless you drink white or dark rum or cheap vodka you will have to pay for branded drinks (I only drink Malibu and arches etc) I asked at reception to upgrade however was told this was not an option so I had to go outside the resort to the local bars to get a alcohol drink or stuck to soft drinks and coffees.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank chelseacatherine2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Accommodation for this complex is arranged across 4 buildings; the reception is in building 1 and the other 3 are to the left - looking from the front (where you are dropped off) - and there are several entrances to each building. Remember (we forgot) that the hallway lights are activated usually to the right of the doorway.

We arrived in the early hours of the morning and during check-in we were each given a snack box (sandwiches, fruit, savoury snack, biscuit and bottle of water) which was very welcome! Unfortunately, there was only one receptionist and no one to show any of us to our rooms. Initially I was apprehensive about this as I was travelling alone with 2 children and hadn't been to this complex before, however we found our apartment easily. It is worth noting that you will be given: a building number, an entrance number, a floor number and a room/apartment number. Sounded complicated at 4am but actually wasn't in reality.

Transfer from the airport was approx. 90 minutes, we were the second and last stop.

We had booked an apartment with partial sea view, one twin bedroom and a lounge with a double sofa bed. I had requested a quiet room on a low level, with pool view.
The apartment that we were allocated consisted of a lovely (and large) double bedroom, a bathroom with bath (& over the bath shower etc.) and a living area with a kitchenette, washing machine, fridge freezer and 2 single sofa beds (one of which had been made up). Not quite what we had requested; but it had a lovely full sea view, overlooked the pool for building 4 & the eco pool, and had 2 balconies (both with gorgeous views). A quick call to reception in the morning and the bed layouts were sorted. Housekeeping made up the second sofa bed (added a topper matress, pillows and duvet).
Our requests (to our tour operator whilst booking) had not been passed on to the hotel. Not the first time this has happened with the same tour operator, I am sure.

Hint: We were asked at check-in for our 'accommodation voucher'. We booked on - line and only had e-mail confirmation and info on our app to show them. If you can have your confirmation email or better still print it off ready to hand to the reception on check-in, it will save you and them a lot of time. Apparently they need physical proof of booking to be able to claim payment for their invoice for your booking from your tour operator.

During our week, the entertainment was very weak to say the least!! We, and other guests, proactively spoke to the animation team and hotel management about it. After 6 days of feedback, the location had changed (from a small room with a few rows of plastic seats and no bar (!!) and the team bolting after 10 minutes (!) to a short session on the buffet terrace (which was pretty good it has to be said).

Food: wonderful desserts, fruit & continental food and salads. Main dishes are also lovely; generally one fish, one white meat, 2 dark meat. Lovely steamed veg too.

Not great in my opinion if you like a traditional full English cooked to a chef's standard (me!), however I did ask for an egg to be cooked fresh and they were more than happy to arrange it.

Whilst we were here, no-one reserved sunbeds and the staff were absolutely fantastic. A wonderful holiday. Will definately return.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Jan_R-P_Gfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Was a beautiful place.. The hotel was supposed to be 4 star. Everything but the food was 4 star.. food was just say warm or cold.. there was a microwave in the corner to heat your food up.! They also never said there was a building site right next to us.. we got dust/noise every day.. didn’t really bother us. But some people are annoyed about it.. the hotel was lovely very clean staff were very friendly..

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank margaret1367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews