We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic burritos ”
Review of Taco Taco

Taco Taco
Ranked #6 of 52 Restaurants in Santa Elena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$14
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Description: Tico-Mex: A Unique blend of Tex-Mex spice and local fresh ingredients. Great food does not have to come from great distances. Take what you love and make it with what you have! Our Commitments: Fresh food prepared when you order! Local ingredients whenever possible! Small foot print! Good social stewardship! Competitive employment opportunities, and excellent customer service! We offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee on all of our products! If we don't meet your expectations, please let us know and we make it right! Big Food! Big Love!
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Really nice cocktails and food! Fantastic!!!
We had the burrito and it was really good. Also the cocktails were great.

Thank svenjarott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon S, Owner at Taco Taco, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thanks for taking the time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 706)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 82 of 1 707 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2018

This place is just divine. It looks great both inside and outside and seating outside has lovely views. The food is also amazing..18 of us ate here and no one had a bad word to say. I had the tempura avocado burrito which was so fresh and delicious. The waiters were attentive and polite.

Thank Beaumont_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon S, Owner at Taco Taco, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Wow so happy to hear this. We work hard every day.


Shannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

After our coffee tour, this was recommended to us by our driver. Outstanding west coast style tacos and salsas. Avacado tempura is my suggestion

Thank niftyix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon S, Owner at Taco Taco, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Woohoo. This is music to our ears. We are working hard everyday to make a great restaurant and to exceed our guests expectations.

Thanks for taking the time.

S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

We visited Taco Taco in Monteverde, staff was friendly and welcoming. The food was reasonably priced and made fresh when we ordered it. Our hostel, Pension Santa Elena, offered 10% off which was an added bonus. I would definitely go back.

Thank staceyd796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon S, Owner at Taco Taco, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thanks so much!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

The atmosphere was nice and service was good. We had burritos with chicken and beef. The chicken one was okay but I couldn't taste/see too much chicken and thought it was overpriced ( London prices when include taxes). Beef one was apparently tasty but my bf has a stomachache afterwards.

Thank Roxana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon S, Owner at Taco Taco, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

I am so sorry you didn't have an excellent experience with us. We offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee and if you had community with your server they would have fixed your order or offered a comped meal.

Thanks for taking the time to talk comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taco Taco also viewed

Santa Elena, Monteverde
Monteverde, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Elena, Monteverde
 
Monteverde Cloud Forest Reserve, Monteverde
Monteverde, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Taco Taco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing