We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Maren L

Just relaxed and enjoyed to the fullest

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 01 Jun 2024
We spent our last 7 days of our Mauritius vacation at Seapoint Boutique Hotel and really enjoyed the stay.
What a kind and attentive staff doing the best service for a relaxed stay. We loved the people and the team.
Also very delicious food at the a la carte dinner und breakfast with some great variation. Loved the typical mauritius dishes.
Also the place is beautiful, next to the beach with only a few rooms and therefore a calm and relaxed atmosphere.

We had our best time! Thank you all!!!
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ramsurn Kevin, Other at Seapoint Boutique Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 03 Jun 2024
Dear Mr Maren L,

We thank you very much for your very nice comments.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our aim is to satisfy all our clients and we are very grateful to see such nice reviews.
Hoping to welcome you very soon at Seapoint Boutique Hotel for another great experience with us.

Kind regards,
The Management

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.8 km from Seapoint Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool and breakfast terrace
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.2 km from Seapoint Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 309
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 309
  • eDreams
0.9 km from Seapoint Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.8 km from Seapoint Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
0.5 km from Seapoint Boutique Hotel
Studio
No booking fees
    1.5 km from Seapoint Boutique Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    1.6 km from Seapoint Boutique Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • eDreams
    • Booking.com
    • Agoda.com
    1.5 km from Seapoint Boutique Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Bed room
    • Agoda.com
    0.7 km from Seapoint Boutique Hotel
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Pointe aux Canonniers
    Reviews (1 230)
    Filter reviews
    1 230 results
    Traveller rating
    1 099
    92
    24
    6
    9
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    1 099
    92
    24
    6
    9
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews small hotel sea point half board mont choisy beach manager kevin special thanks free bikes seafood platter the hotel manager hotel bikes chef's menu every evening infinity pool travelled extensively hotel is perfect our honeymoon deluxe room
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    17 - 22 of 1 230 reviews
    Reviewed 27 May 2024

    We had a fabulous 10 days at Seapoint. The hotel is small but perfectly formed, with a gorgeous location on the beach with great views to the Northern islands. We had a 1st floor sea view room which was tastefully decorated and had a huge, comfortable bed. There were plenty of sun beds around the pool and beach. The food was excellent, with lots of choices and a daily special so we never got bored. We also opted for the extra seafood dinner on the beach which was delicious and a memorable experience. The barman’s cocktails are great - best pina colada I’ve ever had! We enjoyed tasting the homemade rums too.

    However the most amazing thing about the hotel are the staff. The service was absolutely exceptional. Kevin and his team are professional, friendly and go out of their way to ensure you have a relaxing stay. We were sad to leave as it genuinely felt like we were leaving friends. A special thank you to Anuk, Avinesh, Raul, Sanjiv and Arena for looking after us and ensuring we had a fantastic stay. If you’re looking for a fabulous boutique hotel with a personal touch, this is the place to stay - an absolute gem.

    Room tip: Hire a car 1st floor room was worth the upgrade! For an amazing sunset, walk round (10 mins) to Mont Choisy Public Beach
    Date of stay: May 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Christopher T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Ramsurn Kevin, Other at Seapoint Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2024

    Dear Mr Christopher T,

    Thank you for choosing our beautiful Boutique Hotel for your very special moment and for your time in posting such a beautiful review. We believe at Seapoint, it is indeed a unique experience and combined with the desire of each and every team member of ours to do the very best for our guests, it is a moment to cherish for our guests. We thank you for praising our STARS and all those who contributed in making your stay memorable.

    Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
    Best Regards,
    The Management

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 May 2024

    The hotel is just perfect! The room, food, beach, everything was above expectations. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, we’ve got upgrade to suite free of charge, breakfast room delivery was free as well, even after breakfast hours :) Special thanks to Kevin, the manager, you are fantastic! And thank to hotel driver Sam for help with logistics when we had an emergency!
    I would love to come back)

    Date of stay: April 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Julia V
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Ramsurn Kevin, Other at Seapoint Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2024

    Dear Mrs Julia V,

    Thank you for sharing your review following your stay at Seapoint Boutique Hotel.

    As you have mentioned, our team members are incredibly friendly and helpful. Our team is our biggest asset and this is what makes the biggest difference.
    We look forward to welcoming you back to this beautiful Boutique Hotel in the near future.

    Cordially yours,

    The Management

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 April 2024

    Cannot recommend highly enough. An extremely warm welcome, a secluded private beach. An amazing room with sea view (which all rooms have) and extremely attentive and thoughtful staff (even preparing an early breakfast for us for our 6am dolphin excursion!). We’ve stayed at 3 other 5* hotels on this trip and must say the food at sea point knocks the others out of the park - we genuinely spent every day excited about what we would have for dinner that night!!! Highly recommend!

    Date of stay: April 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank andrewbX8305AR
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Ramsurn Kevin, Other at Seapoint Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2024

    Dear Mr Andrew B,

    We thank you very much for your very nice comments.
    We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
    Our aim is to satisfy all our clients and we are very grateful to see such nice reviews.
    Hoping to welcome you very soon at Seapoint Boutique Hotel for another great experience with us.

    Kind regards,
    The Management

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 April 2024

    this hotel was totally good surprise. we looked to small hotel. more of a boutique one. this was perfect. much more then expected. all the stuff was incredible helpful, kind answers and helped with any request we had. we use the spa as well and it was awesome

    Room tip: none. all was perfect. attending visit there again. this time longer.
    Date of stay: April 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Naama O
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Ramsurn Kevin, Other at Seapoint Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2024

    Dear Mr/s Naama O,
    Thank you for your nice review
    We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us
    We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again at Seapoint Boutique Hotel for other nice experience with us
    Best regards
    The Management

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 April 2024

    Excellent, personalised service. They take to heart your culinary preferences and ensure that every meal captures fine dining. The room was immaculate with a beautiful sea view and very private. I was treated to a rhum tasting after my first dinner which really set the tone for my holiday. Anoop provided excellent service and Kevin, the hotel manager, ensured my comfort.

    Date of stay: April 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank michelletW191EJ
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Ramsurn Kevin, Other at Seapoint Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2024

    Dear Mr Michelle T,

    We thank you very much for your very nice comments.
    We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
    Our aim is to satisfy all our clients and we are very grateful to see such nice reviews.
    Hoping to welcome you very soon at Seapoint Boutique Hotel for another great experience with us.

    Kind regards,
    The Management

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews