We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6 494)
Filter reviews
6 494 results
Traveller rating
4 211
1 552
425
184
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4 211
1 552
425
184
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zen pool chef de village family holiday family pool french speaking water skiing special thanks water sports evening shows main pool fantastic holiday meal times great resort south africa beach bar special mention main restaurant
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 6 494 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2022 via mobile

We were looking for an exotic location and Mauritius seemed the spot. We didn’t mind that it was winter, it was still warm enough and we were looking to escape the heat. Club med offers a lot of fun activities on the premises or you have trips you can take to see outside of it, there’s a lot to see. Everyone at club med was so nice and welcoming! You truly feel like you belong, very quickly getting to know the G.O’s and even the other guests. By the time you leave it feels like leaving your friends, and I do hope to see them again someday. So Vipin, Dom, Akshay, thanks for a great time! Hope to see you guys soon!

Room tip: If going in the winter time, bring some warm clothes as well, it gets chilly at night and the weather can be fickle.
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Dorit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2022

First time in Mauritius, arrived for 13 days with my sister to Pointe aux Canonniers and had a great time! The club is very beautiful, full of activities and great food. The stuff is very nice, welcoming and helpful, especially the G.O's Vipin and Dom who made sure we were always having fun and taken care of and Akshay the bartender who always made drinks and conversation. Those people really made our stay memorable and made us feel like family.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Monika133
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 July 2022 via mobile

An amazing place, great facilities and spacious rooms. Highly recommended. Wonderful atmosphere, nice people. Great activity. Water ski, Katamaran, crazy signs. A piece of heaven. A piece of mind. A piece of happiness. A piece of sanctuary.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Shiri Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 July 2022

There is so much to do a La Pointe Canonniers!! The GO's make sure whatever you do is super fun. Family was never bored and were active all over the place and on the water.
Thanks Team GO Canonniers.
Mark - Cape Town

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 July 2022

We had a lovely time at Club Med, however the shower water was cold for the duration of our stay. We reported this on 3 occasions, it was briefly fixed but the water just went cold thereafter again.

We also had a very early departure and requested an early breakfast or sandwich for the kids which we were assured that we would get, but at departure we were told that breakfasts are only arranged for big groups departing. We found this to be very unfair as all guests should be treated equally especially since it was something that we inquired about prior to departure.

The kids club was amazing and our kids thoroughly enjoyed all the activities. The only downside was that the GO's mostly spoke in French which made it difficult for my kids to understand what the next activity or requirements were.

The food at the resort was of excellent standard, however the range of non alcoholic drinks were very limited for those who don't drink. This made it difficult for us to enjoy drinks other than Coke and Fanta.

On arrival we were introduced to the resort by Vipin who was very professional. He engaged with us throughout our stay and we had quite a few lovely conversations and laughs together.

A special thank you to Fardeen for his excellent service at mealtime and for seeing to our needs. It was really a pleasure engaging with him. He has such a lovely and enthusiastic personality.

Mr Atish for being so attentive every morning as I entered the breakfast buffet to ensure that my egss were prepared separately due to religious requirements.

David, the mixologist who tried his best to create non alcoholic drinks for us as well Sachin who went out of his way to find the bread that I was looking for.

Lastly, thank you to Pongee for cleaning our room so beautifully everyday and for the very cute folded towel decorations. She is really talented and so sweet.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Miller7860
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews