We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kirsty Savage

A Perfect Paradise

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Jun 2024
Wow! What an amazing week at Cannonier, from the moment we arrived until the very end we received outstanding service!

Special mention to Jayshree, Dhruv, Goshini and Prithan, thank you for always assisting us in such a welcoming and friendly manner.

A beautiful hotel in a perfect location, very well kept grounds, spacious sea facing family suite, wonderful choice of restaurants - 10/10, incredible live music each night along with awesome service from all the staff at the Planteur bar. We loved the disco at Navigator!! So many great activities were enjoyed too. There is so much to do at this hotel. Suitable for all age groups.

A huge thank you to all the staff at Cannonier for such a memorable stay!

We will be back soon!!

Strongly recommend this hotel.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Canonnier Beachcomber, General Manager at Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 13 Jun 2024
Dear guest,

We are thrilled to hear that your stay with us at Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa was a perfect paradise. We are grateful for the entire stay, which was marked by exceptional service at every moment. We also want to thank Jayshree, Dhruv, Goshini, and Prithan for their warm welcome and attentive assistance.

We are proud of our hotel, its well-maintained gardens, spacious rooms with sea views, and varied restaurants. We are also happy that you enjoyed the evening entertainment at the Planteur bar, as well as the activities offered for all ages. We are grateful for your gratitude towards the entire staff and we are looking forward to welcoming you again.

We are also grateful for your strong recommendation of our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you again and offering you an even more exceptional stay.

Kind regards,

Lothar Gross
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.8 km from Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 458
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 458
  • eDreams
0.9 km from Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool and breakfast terrace
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
1.3 km from Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.9 km from Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
0.5 km from Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Studio
No booking fees
    1.6 km from Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    1.7 km from Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    1.6 km from Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Bed room
      0.7 km from Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
      Restaurant
      View more hotels in Pointe aux Canonniers
      Reviews (8 387)
      Filter reviews
      8 389 results
      Traveller rating
      6 235
      1 631
      362
      103
      58
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      6 235
      1 631
      362
      103
      58
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews le canonnier navigator restaurant le navigator special thanks mini golf anne marie all inclusive package chef ajay buffet restaurant sea facing room a la carte restaurants kids club wedding coordinator main restaurant water sports our honeymoon boat house
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      46 - 51 of 8 389 reviews
      Reviewed 11 June 2024 via mobile

      Excellent hotel and facilities. Nothing is too much trouble … we joined in the Pilates class today with Kelly. We can highly recommend ..: she was brilliant. We don’t feel quite so guilty about eating and drinking to excess now. Thank you from Mel & Lisa

      Date of stay: June 2024
      Trip type: Travelled with friends
      Thank melanie c
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Canonnier Beachcomber, General Manager at Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2024

      Dear guest,

      We are thrilled to hear that you had an amazing stay at Canonnier Beachcomber . We are delighted to know that you appreciated the beautiful setting and excellent facilities. We are also grateful for your kind words about our hotel and the effort our team puts in to make sure every guest feels welcome and cared for.

      We are particularly happy to hear that you enjoyed the Pilates class with Kelly. We are proud to have such a talented and dedicated instructor on our team, and we are glad that she was able to help you feel a little more indulgent after your workout.

      We would like to thank you for your lovely feedback and for choosing Canonnier Beachcomber for your stay. We are honored to have had the opportunity to host you and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

      Thank you again for your kind words, and we wish you both a wonderful day.

      Best regards,

      Lothar Gross
      General Manager

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 10 June 2024

      Nice resort, lots to do, very friendly staff. Lovely place to have our wedding and honeymoon. Particular praise to Kim the wedding planner, Prithvi of Customer Relations, Fadil of restaurant staff, Rachel the hairdresser and the archery team of Berty, Nat, Rajeev, Oceanne, Dimitri and Winsley. Loved the flying foxes in the trees!

      Date of stay: May 2024
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank CannyColin
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Canonnier Beachcomber, General Manager at Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2024

      Dear Guest,

      We are thrilled to hear that you and your partner had a beautiful honeymoon experience at Canonnier Beachcomber . We are delighted to know that our resort was the perfect setting for your special celebration.

      We are particularly grateful for your kind words about our team members, who went above and beyond to ensure that your wedding and honeymoon were truly unforgettable. Kim, our wedding planner, worked tirelessly to make sure every detail was perfect, and we are thrilled that she made such a positive impact on your experience. Prithvi, our guest relations team member, was delighted to hear that you appreciated his assistance. Fadil, our restaurant staff member, will be happy to hear that you enjoyed the culinary experience. Rachel, our hairdresser, will be thrilled to hear that you loved her work. Berty, Nat, Rajeev, Oceanne, Dimitri, and Winsley from our archery team will be surely overjoyed to hear that you enjoyed their activities.

      We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed the flying foxes in the trees. We are proud of our unique activities and amenities that offer something for everyone.

      Thank you for choosing Beachcomber Canonnier for your special celebration. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

      Best regards,

      Lothar Gross
      General Manger

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 10 June 2024 via mobile

      My daughter and I had the most amazing time at Canonnier .. the hotel is beautifully laid out and the staff are fantastic! We were able to waterski each day (included in AI) and the Nautical club staff soon became our friends! Special mention of Roushama from nautical club...she was fantastic organising our skiing / snorkelling etc
      The food was fantastic and the bar was festive and there was live entertainment every evening.
      The arrangement on the point means there is always a protected place to sunbathe, even if it’s a bit windy.
      I’ll be back! This was a fabulous holiday! Thank you!

      Room tip: We were there end of May, beginning of June. The weather was great.. cloudy at times, but warm enough to swim each day.
      Date of stay: May 2024
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank Sue C
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Canonnier Beachcomber, General Manager at Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2024

      Dear Guest,

      We are thrilled to hear that you and your daughter had an unforgettable holiday at Canonnier Beachcomber .We are delighted to know that you enjoyed every moment of your stay and that our team was able to make a positive impact on your experience.

      We are particularly grateful for your special mention of Roushama, our Nautical Club team member, who went above and beyond to ensure your waterskiing and snorkeling adventures were truly unforgettable. We will make sure to pass on your praise.

      We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed the food, the bar, and the live entertainment every evening. Our chefs work hard to create delicious dishes, and our entertainment team strives to keep the party going all night long.

      We are thrilled that you appreciated the unique layout of our hotel, which offers a protected spot to sunbathe even on windy days. We take pride in providing a comfortable and relaxing environment for our guests.

      Thank you for choosing Canonnier Beachcomber for your holiday. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

      Best regards,

      Lothar Gross
      General Manager

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 9 June 2024

      We have been back from Mauritius for about a month and we are unable to forget the wonderful vacation at Cannonier Beachcomber Golf Resort and Spa. We booked through the tour operator Francorosso: Turkish Airlines flights with a stopover in Istanbul (very punctual); perfect transfer and upon arrival at the resort, it was a wonderful place. The staff was super kind, super helpful even though we didn't have any major needs given the magnificent location. A huge thank you to the Director for the hospitality and especially to Aureliè for the attention she gives to all customers, always with the smile and kindness that distinguishes her. On the structure nothing to say: clean, the restaurant never crowded and always varied, always availability of umbrellas and sun loungers. During the period in which my friend and I stayed, unfortunately, low tide dominated, but we were still able to go snorkeling using the diving center service of the structure. We often think back to our time at Cannonier Beach Comber because it was a perfect holiday.

      Date of stay: May 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled with friends
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Maria N
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Canonnier Beachcomber, General Manager at Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2024

      Dear Guest,

      We are thrilled to hear that your vacation at Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort and Spa was nothing short of wonderful. We are grateful for the kind words about our staff, particularly our director and Aurélie, who go above and beyond to ensure our guests have an unforgettable experience.

      We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed our resort's amenities, including our clean and spacious facilities, restaurant, and beach facilities. We understand that low tide can be a challenge, but we are glad that our diving center service was able to provide you with a great snorkeling experience.

      We are particularly proud of our staff's commitment to providing exceptional service, and we will make sure to pass on your thanks to Aurélie. We are also grateful for your feedback about our tour operator, Francorosso, and Turkish Airlines flights. We will share your positive experience with them.

      Thank you again for choosing Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort and Spa for your vacation. We hope to welcome you back again soon and create another unforgettable experience.

      Best regards,

      Lothar Gross
      General Manager

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 9 June 2024

      The staffs were well mannered
      The food was delicious
      The room was comfortable to sleep in as well as chilling the receptioniste was polite..the Friday nite buffet was very nice .special thnxx to chef Sameer Ramjin...madam Amrita ..Mr bijaye...chef boodhun ....chef Ajay ..

      Room tip: Dnt hesitate ...it's very nice ... Everything good here .food ...room .. loisir.. swimming pool ...the view was beautiful ..Friday buffet
      Date of stay: June 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Dream25917040421
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Canonnier Beachcomber, General Manager at Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2024

      Dear Guest,

      We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa. We are grateful for your kind words about our staff, food, and room. We are particularly pleased to hear that you found the staff to be well-mannered, the food to be delicious, and the room to be comfortable.

      We are also delighted to hear that you enjoyed the receptionist's politeness and the Friday night buffet. We will make sure to pass on your special thanks to Chef Sameer Ramjin, Mrs. Amrita, Mr. Bijaye, Chef Boodhun, and Chef Ajay. They will be thrilled to know that their efforts have made a positive impact on your stay.

      We appreciate your feedback and will continue to work towards providing the highest level of service and hospitality to our guests.

      Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your wonderful experiences with us.

      Best regards,

      Lothar Gross
      General Manager

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews