We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
143
48
10
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
48
10
2
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Stayed 1 night. Nice location. Staff very welcoming. Comfortable room and awesome shower. Yummy breakfast with variety of selection. Good WiFi. There is a restaurant where you can have lunch and dinner. Ideal for couples.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sajeedah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

After having stayed there for two nights I would say it's a "pensionnat".

•No mini bar or fridge, no room service-we should help ourself and then note down on a copybook of all consumed drinks after 11pm.

•No cameras at the back of the guesthouse-entrance of rooms on level one actually face the back.

•Bed side lamp not working.

•A/C leakage when it's on.

•Kitchenware- milk recipient, mugs and plates were dirty and stained!

•The best things was that, on check in we had 4 towels which I thought was may be for the two days but the next day the housekeeping lady removed the two unused towel and didn't replace them, what she actually did was she took the used towel to dry up on our terrace! Which I believe she left for us to use again!
•The bed sheet was not changed during the stay

•No secured parking – there is only one camera which faces the entrance of the guesthouse and the same camera supposedly overview the parking (open parking which is also accessible to outsiders)

•No security guard at the entrance.

I would not recommend anyone to such a place

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank PiyuBil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We are so thrilled to have discovered this charming and delightful restaurant as our new 'local'. We havent ventured much further than the Burgers and handcut chips as they are just so delicious. However, other friends dining with us thoroughly enjoyed their fish curries. Service is professional and engaging. It can be a bit slow at times but mostly it is excellent. There is so much care and detail in this lovely outdoor restaurant. Sitting under the frangipani trees, or in the palm garden looking up at the stars while dining on deliciously prepared and beautifully served food is a real treat and we look forward to returning again next week. Thank you

Date of stay: November 2017
1  Thank coconutkim2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

I have stayed at Esprit Libre a few times and have never been disappointed, this was no exception. Lovely room and the beds very comfortable. Staff are fantastic and accommodating. The restaurant is very good too. The breakfast is yummy with large choice of food (Continental, English or French breakfast, Open sandwich…) Would have no hesitation in recommending staying here.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 243johndd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

We had dinner here, setting was lovely. We had the tuna tartare and was alarmed it came slightly warm. My daughter asked why it was slightly warm. The ridiculous answer came back 'we do things differently' !!! Really? Was the tuna defrosted in the microwave perhaps? The salad was great though. They should just serve people what they ask for and not give clever answers to cover mistakes.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 206sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews